Shared deck

Ironsoul's Condemners Ironsoul's Condemners

Card sets (13)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionMollog's Mob expansionPower UnboundDreadfane


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 1 | 9 | 5

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Swift Advance (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Dreadfane - Forceful Banishment (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Martial Prowess (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Stormforged Heroes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Strength in Unity (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
5 | 7 | 0

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Haymaker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Lethal Ward
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Adaptive Tactics
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Fulminating Blast
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Prized Vendetta
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When you give a fighter this upgrade, choose an enemy fighter. You can re-roll any number of dice in this fighter's attack rolls for Attack actions that target the chosen fighter.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Consecrated Pendant
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Punishing Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Dreadfane - Sanctified Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
293 Swift Advance Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in enemy territory.
1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round.
2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - SSduplicate  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? SSduplicate  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 14/28 (50%)  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes.
1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 2/28 (7.14%)  
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round.
1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 9/28 (32.14%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter.
1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 6/28 (21.43%)  
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 10/28 (35.71%)  
N420 Haymaker Universal Ploy +2 Dice for the first Attack action made by a friendly fighter in the next activation. You cannot make defence rolls for that fighter. The latter effect persists until that fighter is out of action or the end of the round, whichever happens first.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 12/28 (42.86%)  
N427 Lethal Ward Universal Ploy Choose an objective token. Any fighter in the same hex as that token suffers 1 damage.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 9/28 (32.14%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 17/28 (60.71%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 22/28 (78.57%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
Restricted
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 9/28 (32.14%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 10/28 (35.71%)  
P54 Prized Vendetta Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When you give a fighter this upgrade, choose an enemy fighter. You can re-roll any number of dice in this fighter's attack rolls for Attack actions that target the chosen fighter.
- - Power Unbound - - 2/28 (7.14%)  
D2 Forceful Banishment Ironsoul's Condemners Objective Surge: Score this immediately when an enemy fighter is driven back by a friendly fighter's Attack action that has the Knockback ability.
1 - Dreadfane - -  
D3 Martial Prowess Ironsoul's Condemners Objective Surge: Score this immediately after your warband makes a third or subsequent successful Attack action in the same phase.
2 - Dreadfane - -  
D6 Stormforged Heroes Ironsoul's Condemners Objective Dual: Score this in an end phase
If: There are two or more surviving friendly fighters
And: Each surviving friendly fighter has one or more upgrades.
1 - Dreadfane - -  
D7 Strength in Unity Ironsoul's Condemners Objective Dual: Score this in an end phase
If: There are two or more surviving friendly fighters
And: Each surviving friendly fighter has one or more Move tokens, and/or each surviving friendly fighter has one or more Charge tokens and/or each surviving friendly fighter has one or more Guard tokens.
1 - Dreadfane - -  
D13 Adaptive Tactics Ironsoul's Condemners Ploy Draw up to one objective card and up to one power card, and then discard one objective card.
- - Dreadfane - -  
D15 Fulminating Blast Ironsoul's Condemners Ploy Push an enemy fighter up to one hex.
- - Dreadfane - -  
D25 Consecrated Pendant Ironsoul's Condemners Upgrade +1 wounds
- - Dreadfane - -  
D28 Punishing Blow Ironsoul's Condemners Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 4
Cleave

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this card.
- Brodus Blightbane Dreadfane - -  
D29 Sanctified Armour Ironsoul's Condemners Upgrade When this fighter is dealt damage, reduce that damage by 1, to a minimum of 1.
- - Dreadfane - -