Faction

The Eyes of the Nine - The Eyes of the Nine


Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansion


Organised play

0 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Bind the City (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Harness Knowledge (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Master of Magic (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Summoner (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Great Gains (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 20
4 | 0 | 8 | 0

Gambits (10)

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Deceitful Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Arcane Transposition
  • FAQ: -
    -

8 | 2

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shadeglass Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Empowered Sorcery
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Silver Tether
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 5/33 (15.15%)  
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Core set - SSduplicate 2/33 (6.06%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
414 Shadeglass Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N60 Bind the City The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N63 Harness Knowledge The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N64 Master of Magic The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this immediately if your warband successfully casts two or more spells in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N66 Summoner The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this immediately the second or subsequent time you use Vortemis' action to summon a Blue Horror. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N70 Deceitful Step The Eyes of the Nine Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that is not adjacent to an enemy fighter and roll a magic dice. On a roll of ChannelChannel, place them on any starting hex. Otherwise, place them on any objective token. If you cannot, nothing happens. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N80 Empowered Sorcery The Eyes of the Nine Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions. - Vortemis the All-seeing The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N85 Silver Tether The Eyes of the Nine Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N326 Great Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 5 glory points in this round. 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell.
1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N376 Tactical Supremacy 1-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 4. 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 10/33 (30.3%)  
N396 Arcane Transposition Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, switch the positions of two adjacent fighters. - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - -  
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)