Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Measured Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Grand Melee (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
5 | 0 | 6 | 1

Gambits (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Mischievous Spirits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Cry of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Gather the Storm
  • FAQ:

    Q: How long does this ploy persist for?


    A: It persists until the next spell your warband attempts to cast.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Damning Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Irresistible Prize
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Rend the Earth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Eye of the Storm
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Whip
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Warding Blast
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Nightvault core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Tome of Incantations
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
340 Mischievous Spirits Universal Ploy Taking it in turns with your opponent(s), starting with you and going clockwise, move each objective one hex. Objectives cannot be moved into a hex that already contains an objective - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point - Leader Leaders - -
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N7 Measured Strike Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N12 Cry of Thunder Stormsire's Cursebreakers Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter. That fighter and any fighters adjacent to that fighter suffer 1 damage - - Nightvault core set - -
N14 Gather the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Innate (Channel) for the next spell your warband attempts to cast. This effect persists - - Nightvault core set ? -
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Nightvault core set - -
N23 Eye of the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Innate (Channel) - - Nightvault core set - -
N25 Lightning Whip Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's Attack action that succeeds, deal 1 additional damage to the target of that Attack action - Rastus the Charmed, Ammis Dawnguard Nightvault core set - -
N29 Warding Blast Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 2 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemies - roll for each
- - Nightvault core set - -
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N325 Grand Melee Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least three enemy fighters were damaged in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? -
N405 Damning Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly wizard. They suffer 1 damage. The first time they attempt to cast a spell before the next power step, any fighter damaged by that spell suffers 1 additional damage - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N426 Irresistible Prize Universal Ploy Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within two hexes of that token up to one hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in any order you choose. If a fighter cannot be pushed in this way, do not push them - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N442 Rend the Earth Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, all fighters adjacent to the caster suffer 1 damage - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N548 Tome of Incantations Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to Channel
- Wizard Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -