Shared deck

Spiteclaw's Swarm Spiteclaw's Swarm

Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 0 | 21 | 4

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Arm's Length (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - No More Tricks (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
4 | 8 | 0

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Momentary Boldness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Flickering Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Bodyguard for a Price
  • FAQ:

    Q: During an action phase, if Krrk is adjacent to Skritch, has the upgrade ’Bodyguard for a Price’ and is pushed away from Skritch, is Skritch still on Guard?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skitter-scurry
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter twice when I make a Charge action?


    A: Yes. You can push the fighter once after the Move action, and once after the Attack action (as long as your opponent does not play a reaction first). Note that the Move action must still end with your fighter in range to make an Attack action (before the push) or the Charge action cannot be made. Similarly, if the push takes your fighter out of range to make the Attack action, that Attack action cannot be resolved.


    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter after each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd), assuming my opponent does not play a reaction first?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action, and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Whirling Halberd
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a Dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shadestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase.
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
146 Arm's Length Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action while they are adjacent to none of your fighters.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
154 Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
158 Momentary Boldness Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter adjacent to two or more friendly fighters. That fighter makes a Charge action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
166 Bodyguard for a Price Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade If Skritch is adjacent to this fighter, Skritch is on Guard (even if Skritch has made a Charge action this phase).
- Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
170 Skitter-scurry Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: After any action that this fighter makes, you can push this fighter one hex.
- Skritch Spiteclaw, Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
174 Whirling Halberd Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade

Hex 1 SwordFury 2 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each.
- Skritch Spiteclaw Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades.
1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
276 No More Tricks Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you have no power cards in your hand.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
2 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase.
1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
3 - Core set - SSduplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 13/28 (46.43%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
323 Flickering Step Universal Ploy Roll eight dice. Choose a friendly fighter and push them up to a number of hexes equal to the number of Critical successCritical success rolled.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
Forsaken
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 15/28 (53.57%)  
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation).
Forsaken
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
415 Shadestep Universal Upgrade This fighter can move through other fighters during a Move action, but must end their move in an empty hex.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase.
- - Core set - -