Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 13 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Eternals (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Miraculous Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (11)

The Farstriders expansion - Frozen in Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Mischievous Spirits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sprint
  • FAQ:

    Q: When characteristics are modified, does multiplication happen before or after addition? For example, if a fighter with a Move characteristic of 3 has Great Speed, giving them +1 Move, and you play Sprint, can they move 7 or 8 hexes?


    A: Multiplication (and division) happen before addition (and subtraction). The fighter in your example moves up to 7 hexes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trusted Defender
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
33 Eternals Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in the third end phase if none of your fighters are out of action 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
274 Miraculous Escape Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters is the target of an enemy Attack action with a Dice characteristic of 3 or more that fails 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
326 Frozen in Time Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit that fighter cannot make any actions or be damaged in this phase - - The Farstriders expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
340 Mischievous Spirits Universal Ploy Taking it in turns with your opponent(s), starting with you and going clockwise, move each objective one hex. Objectives cannot be moved into a hex that already contains an objective - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
363 Sprint Universal Ploy Double the move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again in this phase - - Core set ? -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -
433 Trusted Defender Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice for this fighter when they are the target of an Attack action - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -