Faction

Sepulchral Guard - Sepulchral Guard


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 3 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Battle Without End (1)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly fighters returned to the battlefield in the preceding action phase, and a friendly fighter had already returned to the battlefield in that phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Determined Defender (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
1 | 0 | 11 | 0

Gambits (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Ceaseless Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Danse Macabre
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Necromancer Commands
  • FAQ:

    Q: The Necromancer Commands allows a fighter, having failed an Attack action, to ‘make the Attack action again’. How does that interact with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as the Harvester’s Whirling Scythe?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of the Whirling Scythe Attack action fails, you can play The Necromancer Commands to make that single Attack action targeting the same fighter again.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Confused Priorities
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Flickering Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Invisible Walls
  • FAQ:

    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Deathly Charge
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my Champion has the Deathly Charge upgrade, and makes a Charge action, does the +1 Damage apply to their Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 for the rest of the action phase (e.g. if the Champion later makes an Attack action from Ready for Action)?


    A: Yes. Note that if the Champion makes another Charge action later in the phase, there is no additional modifier from Deathly Charge.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Frightening Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Lethal Lunge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Undying
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Legendary Swiftness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shadeglass Hammer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shardcaller
  • FAQ:

    Q: If both my opponent and I have upgraded a fighter with Shardcaller, whose Shardcaller works first at the beginning of an action phase?


    A: These upgrades would resolve simultaneously, so use the sequencing rules to determine which Shardcaller upgrade takes effect first.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
59 Battle Without End Sepulchral Guard Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly fighters returned to the battlefield in the preceding action phase, and a friendly fighter had already returned to the battlefield in that phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
69 Ceaseless Attacks Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. Make an Attack action with another friendly fighter - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
71 Danse Macabre Sepulchral Guard Ploy Any friendly fighters that make a Move action in the next activation can move one additional hex - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
77 The Necromancer Commands Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. Make the Attack action again - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
80 Deathly Charge Sepulchral Guard Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action - The Champion Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
83 Frightening Speed Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +2 Move - The Harvester, The Champion, The Prince of Dust Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
85 Lethal Lunge Sepulchral Guard Upgrade

Hex 2 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- The Sepulchral Warden Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
87 Undying Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
254 Determined Defender Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 35/66 (53.03%)
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 8/66 (12.12%)
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 18/66 (27.27%)
310 Confused Priorities Universal Ploy Switch two objectives that are currently being held - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
323 Flickering Step Universal Ploy Roll eight dice. Choose a friendly fighter and push them up to a number of hexes equal to the number of Critical Hit rolled - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
335 Invisible Walls Universal Ploy All fighters' Move characteristics are reduced to 1 for the next activation - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 2/66 (3.03%)
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate 51/66 (77.27%)
402 Legendary Swiftness Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
412 Shadeglass Hammer Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
416 Shardcaller Universal Upgrade At the beginning of each action phase, you can switch an objective held by this fighter with any other objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)