Faction

The Farstriders - The Farstriders


Card sets (6)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Sigmar's Finest (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Dauntless (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Flawless Strategy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Plant a Standard (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Swift Advance (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Rangers, Advance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Retribution
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Warning Cry
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Furious Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Lone Warrior
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Army of One
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Katophrane's Belt
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Katophrane's Boots
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Katophrane's Gloves
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Katophrane's Hood
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Katophrane's Locket
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Katophrane's Plate
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Second-in-command
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
212 Sigmar's Finest The Farstriders Objective Score this in an end phase if your surviving fighters (at least one) are outnumbered by surviving enemy fighters by at least three to one 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
218 Rangers, Advance The Farstriders Ploy Choose two friendly fighters and push them one hex - - The Farstriders expansion - -
220 Retribution The Farstriders Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that damages a friendly fighter. That fighter can make an Attack action that must target the attacker - - The Farstriders expansion - -
222 Warning Cry The Farstriders Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard - - The Farstriders expansion - -
226 Furious Blow The Farstriders Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter and has failed, this fighter cannot be driven back and can make an Attack action. It must target the attacker - Almeric Eagle-Eye The Farstriders expansion - -
227 Lone Warrior The Farstriders Upgrade Rolls of Single Support made for this fighter when they are targeted by an Attack action also count as successes when they are adjacent to no friendly fighters - - The Farstriders expansion - -
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
251 Dauntless Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your fighters are outnumbered by at least three to one 2 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
281 Plant a Standard Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is holding an objective in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
293 Swift Advance Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
375 Army of One Universal Upgrade If this fighter is the last friendly fighter on the battlefield, they have +1 Defence and all of their Attack actions have +1 Dice - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
396 Katophrane's Belt Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
397 Katophrane's Boots Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
398 Katophrane's Gloves Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
399 Katophrane's Hood Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
400 Katophrane's Locket Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
401 Katophrane's Plate Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
408 Second-in-command Universal Upgrade If your warband's leader is out of action, this fighter is considered to be a leader. While this fighter is on the battlefield, opponents cannot score objectives for having taken your leader out of action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -