Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 2 - VALID

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Musk of Fear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Nervous Scrabbling
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Nervous Scrabbling to Inspire a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm even if there are no adjacent fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Scratching in the Shadows
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Confused Priorities
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sacrificial Pawn
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skitter-scurry
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter twice when I make a Charge action?


    A: Yes. You can push the fighter once after the Move action, and once after the Attack action (as long as your opponent does not play a reaction first). Note that the Move action must still end with your fighter in range to make an Attack action (before the push) or the Charge action cannot be made. Similarly, if the push takes your fighter out of range to make the Attack action, that Attack action cannot be resolved.


    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter after each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd), assuming my opponent does not play a reaction first?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action, and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a Reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Cunning Duellist
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - The Shadowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
159 Musk of Fear Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
160 Nervous Scrabbling Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They switch places with any adjacent fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
161 Scratching in the Shadows Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
170 Skitter-scurry Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: After any action that this fighter makes, you can push this fighter one hex - Skritch Spiteclaw, Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
294 Tactical Genius 1-3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1, 2 and 3 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
295 Tactical Genius 3-5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3, 4 and 5 3 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
310 Confused Priorities Universal Ploy Switch two objectives that are currently being held - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
352 Sacrificial Pawn Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. If they are taken out of action in the next activation, you gain a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
380 Cunning Duellist Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action that succeeds against an adjacent enemy fighter, instead of driving the target back you can switch the two fighters' places - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
430 The Shadowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 2 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -