Faction

Mollog's Mob - Mollog's Mob


Card sets (14)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower Unbound


Organised play

0 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Longstrider by playing Hidden Paths to change a fighter’s position and then making a Move action with that fighter (e.g. if that fighter is Mollog)?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Power Unbound - Territorial (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Burst of Speed (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Shortcut (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
7 | 0 | 5 | 0

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

The Chosen Axes expansion - Vampiric Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: I have a fighter equipped with Vampiric Weapon and I play Last Lunge when that fighter would be taken out of action. If that fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with the Attack action granted by Last Lunge, removing a wound token from my fighter, what happens?


    A: If, after the Attack action, the fighter has fewer wound tokens on their fighter card than their Wound characteristic, they are not taken out of action and your opponent does not gain a glory point.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Blooming Spores
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Foul Temper
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Potion of Constitution
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Spark of Sentience
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 9/33 (27.27%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/33 (78.79%)  
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 16/33 (48.48%)  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/33 (9.09%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them. - - Core set - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/33 (24.24%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
435 Vampiric Weapon Universal Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, remove one wound token from this fighter. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
N223 Blooming Spores Mollog's Mob Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - Mollog the Mighty Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N224 Foul Temper Mollog's Mob Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each attack roll for this fighter's Attack actions. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase. 2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase.
1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion ? - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 14/33 (42.42%)  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 16/33 (48.48%)  
N527 Potion of Constitution Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will damage this fighter, discard this card. Reduce the damage suffered by 1, to a minimum of 1. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token. - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 25/33 (75.76%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
P16 Territorial Mollog's Mob Objective Score this in an end phase if no enemy fighters are in your territory. 1 - Power Unbound - -  
P18 Spark of Sentience Mollog's Mob Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's activation, draw a power card. - Bat Squig, Spiteshroom, Stalagsquig Power Unbound - -  
P25 Burst of Speed Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in this phase.
1 - Power Unbound - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
P32 Shortcut Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter is taken out of one hex and immediately placed in a different hex, but not as a result of a push or a Move action. 1 - Power Unbound - - 14/33 (42.42%)