Faction

The Eyes of the Nine - The Eyes of the Nine


Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansion


Organised play

0 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Making a Statement (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Bind the City (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the Q and A directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Does Scurry count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Loner (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 23
0 | 0 | 12 | 0

Gambits (11)

The Chosen Axes expansion - Confused Priorities
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Bound by Fate
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Deceitful Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Abasoth's Unmaking
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Imbue with Life
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Irresistible Prize
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose
  • FAQ: -
    -

9 | 2

Upgrades (11)

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Commanding Shout
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Bizarre Capering
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Silver Tether
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 35/66 (53.03%)
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 8/66 (12.12%)
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
310 Confused Priorities Universal Ploy Switch two objectives that are currently being held - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate 4/66 (6.06%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 22/66 (33.33%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 40/66 (60.61%)
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate 14/66 (21.21%)
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/66 (16.67%)
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate 36/66 (54.55%)
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 5/66 (7.58%)
L47 Commanding Shout Universal Upgrade Action: Push a friendly fighter (other than your leader) up to two hexes - Leader Leaders - -
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point - Leader Leaders - - 7/66 (10.61%)
N60 Bind the City The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N69 Bound by Fate The Eyes of the Nine Ploy Choose two friendly fighters that are within three hexes of each other. Switch their positions - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N70 Deceitful Step The Eyes of the Nine Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that is not adjacent to an enemy fighter and roll a magic dice. On a roll of Channel, place them on any starting hex. Otherwise, place them on any objective token. If you cannot, nothing happens - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N79 Bizarre Capering The Eyes of the Nine Upgrade +1 Defence - Blue Horror, Brimstone Horrors The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N85 Silver Tether The Eyes of the Nine Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 27/66 (40.91%)
N342 Loner Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter has no other fighter within three hexes
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N374 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 18/66 (27.27%)
N376 Tactical Supremacy 1-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 4 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
N388 Abasoth's Unmaking Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Remove it from the battlefield - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 13/66 (19.7%)
N422 Imbue with Life Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Scatter 2 from that token's hex, and place the objective token in the end hex. If the end hex is blocked, lethal or contains an objective token, or if the chain would leave the battlefield, leave the objective token where it is - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N426 Irresistible Prize Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 42/66 (63.64%)
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 10/66 (15.15%)