Faction

Thundrik's Profiteers - Thundrik's Profiteers


Card sets (12)

The Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower Unbound


Organised play

0 | 9 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Headshot (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does my fighter’s Attack action need to succeed for me to score Headshot?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Sound Finances (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Shortcut (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Warning Shot (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
8 | 0 | 4 | 0

Gambits (10)

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Mischievous Spirits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Toxic Gases
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Toxic Gases is played, who pushes the fighter?


    A: The player who played Toxic Gases.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Shifting Reflection
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Duardin Resilience
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Upper Hand
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Bag of Tricks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mutating Maul
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/33 (78.79%)  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
340 Mischievous Spirits Universal Ploy Taking it in turns with your opponent(s), starting with you and going clockwise, move each objective one hex. Objectives cannot be moved into a hex that already contains an objective. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/33 (18.18%)  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N235 Headshot Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter scores a critical hit with an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N240 Sound Finances Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this in an end phase if you have 5 or more unspent glory points. 2 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N250 Toxic Gases Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy Choose an enemy fighter. That fighter's player must make a choice: either that fighter suffers 1 damage or you push that fighter up to two hexes. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase. 2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes. 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 10/33 (30.3%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N445 Shifting Reflection Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an enemy fighter that are both holding an objective. Switch those fighters' positions. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N477 Bag of Tricks Universal Upgrade Action: Search your power deck for a card, reveal it and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your power deck and place a Charge token next to this fighter. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will take this fighter out of action, choose an opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 13/33 (39.39%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)  
N514 Mutating Maul Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

When a fighter makes this Attack action, choose Cleave or Knockback 1. This Attack action has that rule in this activation.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 25/33 (75.76%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
P20 Duardin Resilience Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy The first time a friendly fighter suffers any amount of damage in the next activation, they only suffer 1 damage. - - Power Unbound - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
P32 Shortcut Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter is taken out of one hex and immediately placed in a different hex, but not as a result of a push or a Move action. 1 - Power Unbound - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
P36 Warning Shot Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's Attack action with a Range of 3 or more fails.
1 - Power Unbound - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
P48 Upper Hand Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action, when the attack roll and defence roll are compared. If the rolls are tied, add one success to the attack roll.
- - Power Unbound - - 11/33 (33.33%)