Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (6)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

0 | 2 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Biggest an' da Best (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Call of the Waaagh! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Get Da Boss (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Good Scrap (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Too Dumb to Die (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 3 damage by an Attack action, is there a window where I can score Too Dumb to Die before my opponent plays Trap as a reaction to the successful Attack action and takes my fighter out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 2 damage by an Attack action and the attacking player plays Trap to deal 1 damage, can I score Too Dumb to Die?


    A: No. The damage dealt by Trap is separate from the damage dealt by the Attack action


    Q: Can I score the Too Dumb To Die objective card even if my fighter was taken out of action by the Trap or Pit Trap ploy cards?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Assassinate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brawl (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Flawless Strategy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Geared for War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Massive Assault (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
5 | 0 | 7 | 0

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - 'Avin' a Good Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Gorkamorka's Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Kunnin' But Brutal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Kunnin’ But Brutal as a reaction to a Move action I have made with Quick Thinker, itself made as a reaction to the Move action made by another fighter as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Last Lunge
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use the Last Lunge reaction even if my fighter doesn’t have an Attack action with a Range characteristic high enough for them to target their attacker?


    A: Yes. If you do so you will not be able to resolve the Attack action (but you will still have used that reaction opportunity).


    Q: If my fighter is taken out of action by a ploy and I use Last Lunge, can I choose any target for my fighter’s Attack action?


    A: Yes (as long as they are within range and line of sight).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Leadin' By Example
  • FAQ:

    Q: Where Leadin’ By Example refers to a fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action, does it mean in this phase or in the whole game?


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - More Choppin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daylight Robbery
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Dual Strike
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you stack Assumed Command or Scrag ’Em with Dual Strike, so that one fighter counts as more than two supporting fighters?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Q: What happens if Shattering Terrain is in play and a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, and then I play Trap and Pit Trap?


    A: The fighter is dealt any damage by the Attack action first, then 1 damage by the lethal hex, then 1 damage by Shattering Terrain, then you can play Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter, and after the Attack action is resolved you can play Pit Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tainted Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - 'Ard Head
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal Swing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Crush and Cleave
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Unkillable
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Waaagh!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
89 Biggest an' da Best Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader took an enemy fighter out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
90 Call of the Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
93 Get Da Boss Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
94 Good Scrap Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
96 Too Dumb to Die Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter suffers 3 or more damage in a single attack and is not take out of action. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
97 'Avin' a Good Time Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Choose a fighter and roll an attack dice. If you roll a HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success the can make an Attack action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
100 Gorkamorka's Blessing Ironskull's Boyz Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
101 Kunnin' But Brutal Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action. That fighter can make an Attack action. You cannot play this during a Charge action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
102 Last Lunge Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action or ploy that will take a friendly fighter out of action, before removing them from the battlefield. Roll an attack dice. On a roll of HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success make an Attack action with that fighter. It must target the attacker. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
103 Leadin' By Example Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action made by your leader that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Another friendly fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action can make a Charge action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
104 More Choppin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Roll an extra attack dice for the first Attack action in the next activation. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
107 'Ard Head Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade When this fighter suffers damage, reduce that damage by 1 to a minimum of 1. - Hakka, Basha Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
109 Brutal Frenzy Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Hakka, Basha Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
110 Brutal Swing Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each.
- Bonekutta Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
111 Crush and Cleave Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions gain Cleave. - Gurzag Ironskull, Bonekutta Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
115 Unkillable Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade. - Gurzag Ironskull Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
116 Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
237 Assassinate Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
241 Brawl Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all friendly fighters (at least three) are adjacent to enemy fighters. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
260 Geared for War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if each of your surviving fighters (at least three) has at least one upgrade. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
271 Massive Assault Universal Objective Score this immediately if your fighters deal 7 or more damage in an action phase (damage in excess of a fighter's Wounds characteristic is included). (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
315 Daylight Robbery Universal Ploy Roll an attack dice. If you roll a HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success take one of your opponent's unspent glory points. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
319 Dual Strike Universal Ploy One fighter supporting the first Attack action in the next activation is considered to be two supporting fighters. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
365 Tainted Vitality Universal Ploy Remove one wound token from each fighter who has at least one wound token. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 8/23 (34.78%)  
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -