Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (10)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setGarrek's Reavers expansion


Organised play

0 | 4 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Total glory - 18
2 | 0 | 9 | 1

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Momentary Boldness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Scratching in the Shadows
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Reflected Injury
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Nightvault core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Flee!
  • FAQ:

    Q: : Can I use the Flee! upgrade’s action to make a Move action with Skritch and an adjacent fighter, regardless of the tokens they have?


    A: Yes, as long as you have a way to take the action on the upgrade card (i.e. Skritch doesn’t have a Charge token, or you have a way to grant him an action regardless of whether or not he has a Charge token).


    Q: Can I use the Flee! upgrade’s action even if there is no adjacent friendly fighter?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a Reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Whirling Halberd
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Trickster's Charm
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Trickster’s Charm work before or after the roll-off at the beginning of the action phase to determine which player takes the first activation?


    A: After the roll-off. If more than one player has a fighter with a Trickster’s Charm, use the sequencing rules to determine which player resolves their ability first.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
158 Momentary Boldness Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter adjacent to two or more friendly fighters. That fighter makes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
161 Scratching in the Shadows Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
169 Flee! Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Action: This fighter and one adjacent friendly fighter can make a Move action. Both fighters must end their move further away from all enemy fighters - Skritch Spiteclaw Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
174 Whirling Halberd Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 2 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each
- Skritch Spiteclaw Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - -
350 Reflected Injury Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with at least one wound token, and an adjacent enemy fighter. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
432 Trickster's Charm Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield, you can play a single ploy card at the beginning of each action phase - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - -
N330 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N331 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N333 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N334 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N374 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N403 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N446 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate