Faction

Magore's Fiends - Magore's Fiends


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

1 | 10 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Bane of Champions (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Khorne Sees Us (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
7 | 0 | 3 | 2

Gambits (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Daemonic Resilience
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - To the Victor, the Spoils
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shattershard
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Brutal Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Respite
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rage-fuelled Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trophy Hunter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sprinter
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
176 Bane of Champions Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if Riptooth takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
178 Khorne Sees Us Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in a phase 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
188 Daemonic Resilience Magore's Fiends Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers 1 damage - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
193 To the Victor, the Spoils Magore's Fiends Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an enemy fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 3 or more out of action. Draw three power cards - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
194 Brutal Charge Magore's Fiends Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -
197 No Respite Magore's Fiends Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that will take this fighter out of action, you can make an Attack action with them - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -
199 Rage-fuelled Attacks Magore's Fiends Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage - Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -
201 Trophy Hunter Magore's Fiends Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point - Magore Redhand Magore's Fiends expansion - -
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
358 Shattershard Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter, and choose one of their upgrades. Roll an attack dice. On a roll of Hammer or Critical Hit that upgrade is discarded - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical Hit on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
421 Sprinter Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -