Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionLeadersNightvault core setZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

1 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Arm's Length (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Giant-slayer (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the Q and A directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Does Scurry count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 19
7 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Frenzied Stabbing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Nightvault core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a Reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Shadeglass Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
146 Arm's Length Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action while they are adjacent to none of your fighters 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/42 (4.76%)
154 Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/42 (4.76%)
156 Frenzied Stabbing Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 3/42 (7.14%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 38/42 (90.48%)
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 7/42 (16.67%)
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 6/42 (14.29%)
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 31/42 (73.81%)
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 6/42 (14.29%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 22/42 (52.38%)
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 2/42 (4.76%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 35/42 (83.33%)
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 5/42 (11.9%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 34/42 (80.95%)
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Dodge or Critical Hit the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/42 (16.67%)
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/42 (14.29%)
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 8/42 (19.05%)
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 26/42 (61.9%)
409 Shadeglass Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage

Hex 3 Hammer 2 Damage 2

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 5/42 (11.9%)
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - - 2/42 (4.76%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 25/42 (59.52%)
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Banned
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 24/42 (57.14%)
N323 Giant-slayer Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 5 or more out of action 2 - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/42 (4.76%)
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 21/42 (50%)
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 15/42 (35.71%)
N403 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 5/42 (11.9%)
N446 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 15/42 (35.71%)
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 2/42 (4.76%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 25/42 (59.52%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 32/42 (76.19%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 25/42 (59.52%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 17/42 (40.48%)