Shared deck

Grashrak's Despoilers Grashrak's Despoilers

Card sets (8)

The Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower UnboundBeastgrave core setThe Grymwatch expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 3 | 0 | 6

Valid:
Championship/Alliance Open

Not valid:
Relic

Objectives (12)

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Shortcut (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Hidden Paths to change the position of a fighter so that I can score Shortcut?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I use Faneway Crystal to change the position of a fighter so that I can score Shortcut?


    A: No. Faneway Crystal changes how a fighter makes a Move action, but it is still a Move action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Beastgrave core set - Conquerors (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Despoilers (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Raiders (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Survival of the Fittest (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Path to Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Swift Capture (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
6 | 6 | 0

Gambits (10)

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Haymaker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mirror Move
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my opponent plays a card that pushes more than one fighter (like Vile Invaders) can I play this card as a reaction after any of those fighters is pushed? And if so, which fighter can I push?


    A: You can play this card as a reaction after an opponent pushes any fighter, even if they are partway through resolving a rule that pushes more than one fighter. When you do so, you can push any fighter other than the one that was just pushed (the one you are reacting to), even if the fighter you push was already pushed by the rule your opponent is resolving or if that fighter is going to be pushed by the rule your opponent is resolving.


    Q: Can I play Mirror Move when a fighter from my opponent’s warband drives a fighter back during an Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Shifting Reflection
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Berserk Bellow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Blood Taunt
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Vile Invaders
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Restless Prize
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Snare
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Snare during an Attack action and Pit Trap after that Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do Snare and Mirror Move share the same reaction window when Mirror Move is used as a reaction to a fighter being driven back?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur before or after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Before.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Nullstone Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Amberbone Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Larval Lance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage dealt by this Attack action be reduced? (e.g. by Hale Charm or Impervious Delusion?)


    A: Yes. These cards reduce the damage dealt, not the Damage characteristic. Enfeeble, on the other hand, does not affect Larval Lance.


    Q: Can the Dice characteristic of this Attack action be changed (e.g. by Madness Dart)?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 22/28 (78.57%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 12/28 (42.86%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 12/28 (42.86%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 18/28 (64.29%)  
N420 Haymaker Universal Ploy +2 Dice for the first Attack action made by a friendly fighter in the next activation. You cannot make defence rolls for that fighter. The latter effect persists until that fighter is out of action or the end of the round, whichever happens first.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 12/28 (42.86%)  
N432 Mirror Move Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an opponent pushes a fighter. Choose a different fighter and push them the same number of hexes.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage.
Restricted
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 11/28 (39.29%)  
N445 Shifting Reflection Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an enemy fighter that are both holding an objective. Switch those fighters' positions.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 6/28 (21.43%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/28 (64.29%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 17/28 (60.71%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 15/28 (53.57%)  
N522 Nullstone Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll if the target is a wizard.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 22/28 (78.57%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
Restricted
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 9/28 (32.14%)  
P32 Shortcut Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter is taken out of one hex and immediately placed in a different hex, but not as a result of a push or a Move action.
1 - Power Unbound ? - 14/28 (50%)  
B4 Conquerors Grashrak's Despoilers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband holds one or more objectives in enemy territory.
1 - Beastgrave core set - -  
B5 Despoilers Grashrak's Despoilers Objective Surge: Score this immediately after an activation if your warband holds three or more objectives.
2 - Beastgrave core set - -  
B8 Raiders Grashrak's Despoilers Objective Surge: Score this immediately after an activation if three or more friendly fighters are in enemy territory.
1 - Beastgrave core set - -  
B10 Survival of the Fittest Grashrak's Despoilers Objective Dual: Score this in an end phase
If: There are one or more surviving friendly fighters
And: Five or more fighters are out of action.
2 - Beastgrave core set - -  
B15 Berserk Bellow Grashrak's Despoilers Ploy Choose an enemy fighter adjacent to a friendly fighter and push them up to one hex, and up to one additional hex for each wound token the friendly fighter has.
- - Beastgrave core set - -  
B17 Blood Taunt Grashrak's Despoilers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They are dealt 1 damage. Give them a Guard token. +2 Dice to the first Attack action made by that fighter in the next activation.
- - Beastgrave core set - -  
B21 Vile Invaders Grashrak's Despoilers Ploy Choose up to two friendly Hunters and push them up to two hexes each.
- - Beastgrave core set - -  
B295 Path to Victory Universal Objective Dual: Score this in an end phase
If: One or more enemy fighters were taken out of action in the previous phase
And: Your warband holds two or more objectives.
2 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 10/28 (35.71%)  
B305 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband holds three or more objectives.
3 - Beastgrave core set - NewestDuplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
B306 Swift Capture Universal Objective Surge, Dual: Score this immediately after an activation
If: Your warband holds one or more objectives in friendly territory
And: Your warband holds one or more objectives in enemy territory.
1 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 14/28 (50%)  
B363 Restless Prize Universal Ploy Pick one objective token and move it into an adjacent hex up to two times. You cannot move it into a lethal hex or a hex that includes a feature token.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 17/28 (60.71%)  
B366 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex.
- - Beastgrave core set - NewestDuplicate 15/28 (53.57%)  
B368 Snare Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly Hunter's Attack action, after it drives back an enemy fighter. The enemy fighter is dealt 1 damage.
- - Beastgrave core set ? -  
B380 Amberbone Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 HammerSmash 2 Damage 1

After this fighter makes this Attack action, discard this card.

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

If this Attack action takes an enemy fighter out of action, discard this card and gain 1 glory point.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 5/28 (17.86%)  
B396 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds.
- - Beastgrave core set - NewestDuplicate 14/28 (50%)  
B398 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Range 1 and Range 2 Attack actions.
- - Beastgrave core set - NewestDuplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
B411 Larval Lance Universal Upgrade

Hex 2 HammerSmash - Damage -

This Attack action's Dice and Damage characteristics are equal to the current round number (e.g. 1 in the first round). They cannot be modified.
- - The Grymwatch expansion ? - 4/28 (14.29%)