Faction

Zarbag's Gitz - Zarbag's Gitz


Card sets (10)

Core setThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Organised play

3 | 14 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mad Scurry (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Obliterated (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Scragged (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Total glory - 20
5 | 0 | 7 | 0

Gambits (11)

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound, No Retreat and the reaction on Unflinching Guardian (this is a complete list for cards published up to June 2019).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fungal Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Make Some Noise
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Centre of Attention
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are closer to that fighter in an order you choose.
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Irresistible Prize
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Shadeglass Dagger
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Champion's Fortitude
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do Champion’s Fortitude and Trusted Defender have the same effect?


    A: Yes. If a fighter has both upgrades, you can re-roll up to two defence dice in their defence rolls (but not the same dice twice).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Low Cunning
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 2/23 (8.7%)  
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 5/23 (21.74%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
410 Shadeglass Dagger Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? -  
N92 Mad Scurry Zarbag's Gitz Objective Score this in an end phase if at least five of your surviving fighters made a Move action in the preceding action phase. 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N94 Obliterated Zarbag's Gitz Objective Score this immediately if a friendly Snirk Sourtongue is Inspired and takes an enemy fighter out of action. 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N95 Scragged Zarbag's Gitz Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action while adjacent to three or more friendly fighters. 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N98 Fungal Blessing Zarbag's Gitz Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent friendly fighter out of action. Their attacker suffers 1 damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N102 Make Some Noise Zarbag's Gitz Ploy Choose up to two friendly Squigs and push each of them up to two hexes. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Banned
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges.
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N400 Centre of Attention Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are closer to that fighter in an order you choose. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N426 Irresistible Prize Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N486 Champion's Fortitude Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice each time you make a defence roll for this fighter. - - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/23 (86.96%)  
N511 Low Cunning Universal Upgrade Fighters supported by this fighter have +1 Damage on their Attack actions with a Range or 1 or 2. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)