Faction


Card sets (13)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Divide and Conquer (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Acolyte of the Katophranes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Longstrider by playing Hidden Paths to change a fighter’s position and then making a Move action with that fighter (e.g. if that fighter is Mollog)?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Singled Out (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 13
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Anticipation
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sprint
  • FAQ:

    Q: When characteristics are modified, does multiplication happen before or after addition? For example, if a fighter with a Move characteristic of 3 has Great Speed, giving them +1 Move, and you play Sprint, can they move 7 or 8 hexes?


    A: Multiplication (and division) happen before addition (and subtraction). The fighter in your example moves up to 7 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Ghoulish Pact
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play My Turn or Ready for Action as a reaction after my Ghoulish Pact resolves?


    A: Yes. You can play either of these reactions (but not both).


    Q: Can I play Ghoulish Pact if I don’t have any upgrades in my hand?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - One Step Ahead
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play One Step Ahead, do I name an objective card or an objective token?


    A: An objective card.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Tome of Diseases
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Tome of Warfare
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/23 (47.83%)  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/23 (30.43%)  
255 Divide and Conquer Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if each player has at least one fighter in their own territory and at least one fighter in enemy territory. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes. 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
308 Anticipation Universal Ploy Play this card after the final activation in an action phase. Name an objective card. If an opponent scores that objective in the end phase, score a glory point. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them. - - Core set - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 19/23 (82.61%)  
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 10/23 (43.48%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
363 Sprint Universal Ploy Double the move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again in this phase. - - Core set ? -  
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 8/23 (34.78%)  
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point. - Leader Leaders - -  
N291 Acolyte of the Katophranes Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have at least one surviving friendly fighter that has at least one Katophrane Tome. Choose a surviving friendly. Gain 1 glory point for each Katophrane Tome that fighter has.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase.
1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion ? - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N367 Singled Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N417 Ghoulish Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an upgrade card from your hand that you can apply to that fighter. That fighter suffers 1 damage. If they survive, apply the upgrade to that fighter. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? -  
N434 One Step Ahead Universal Ploy You can only play this card in the final power step of a round. Choose an opponent and name an objective, then roll an attack dice. On a roll of HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success that opponent cannot score that objective in the subsequent end phase. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/23 (86.96%)  
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N545 Tome of Diseases Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose an adjacent enemy fighter. They suffer 1 damage.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 7/23 (30.43%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N552 Tome of Warfare Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose this fighter or an adjacent friendly fighter. Their next Attack action has +1 Dice.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)