Faction

Thundrik's Profiteers - Thundrik's Profiteers


Card sets (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansion


Organised play

0 | 4 - VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Concerted Attack (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Concerted Attack objective card require three different friendly fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Headshot (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does my fighter’s Attack action need to succeed for me to score Headshot?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Live by the Code (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Are scored objectives considered to be discarded for the purposes of Live by the Code?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Seeking Advancement (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Death from Afar (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 13
8 | 0 | 4 | 0

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Stumble
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the use of the Stumble card cause a fighter to become Trapped?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Prepared Position
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Stand and Shoot
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Ancestral Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Ancestral Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Augmented Buoyancy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Empowered Aethershot
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Paymaster
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Rapid Reload
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
246 Concerted Attack Universal Objective Score this immediately if three or more friendly fighters made an Attack action against the same enemy fighter in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 16/33 (48.48%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/33 (24.24%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
364 Stumble Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back. They are driven back an additional hex in the same direction. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/33 (18.18%)  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/33 (36.36%)  
N235 Headshot Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter scores a critical hit with an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N237 Live by the Code Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this in an end phase if you did not discard any objective cards in the preceding action phase. If you do, you cannot discard any objective cards in this end phase. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N239 Seeking Advancement Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more out of action. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N245 Prepared Position Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that does not have a Guard token. Place a Guard token next to them. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N252 Ancestral Fortitude Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N253 Ancestral Might Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N254 Augmented Buoyancy Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +2 Move. - Khazgan Drakkskewer Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N256 Empowered Aethershot Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade The Attack actions on this fighter's fighter card with a Range of 3 or more have Cleave. - Garodd Alensen, Enrik Ironhail Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N258 Paymaster Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each Attack roll made for friendly fighters adjacent to this fighter. - Bjorgen Thundrik Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N260 Rapid Reload Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's first Aethermatic Volley Gun Attack action in a round, they can make that Attack action again. - Enrik Ironhail Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N309 Death from Afar Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action while at least three hexes from that fighter. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes. 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N461 Stand and Shoot Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action that is part of a Charge action. Choose a friendly fighter that is adjacent to them, and make an Attack action with that fighter that has a Range of 3 or more. It must target the enemy fighter, and that fighter cannot be driven back by this Attack action. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will take this fighter out of action, choose an opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 13/33 (39.39%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)