Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Measured Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
5 | 0 | 6 | 1

Gambits (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Mischievous Spirits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Cry of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Abasoth's Unmaking
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Damning Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Eye of the Storm
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Whip
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Arcane Familiar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
340 Mischievous Spirits Universal Ploy Taking it in turns with your opponent(s), starting with you and going clockwise, move each objective one hex. Objectives cannot be moved into a hex that already contains an objective - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - -
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N7 Measured Strike Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N12 Cry of Thunder Stormsire's Cursebreakers Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter. That fighter and any fighters adjacent to that fighter suffer 1 damage - - Nightvault core set - -
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Nightvault core set - -
N23 Eye of the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Innate (Channel) - - Nightvault core set - -
N25 Lightning Whip Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's Attack action that succeeds, deal 1 additional damage to the target of that Attack action - Rastus the Charmed, Ammis Dawnguard Nightvault core set - -
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions - - Nightvault core set - -
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N388 Abasoth's Unmaking Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Remove it from the battlefield - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? -
N405 Damning Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly wizard. They suffer 1 damage. The first time they attempt to cast a spell before the next power step, any fighter damaged by that spell suffers 1 additional damage - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N473 Arcane Familiar Universal Upgrade Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to Channel - Wizard The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -