Shared deck

Stormsire's Cursebreakers Stormsire's Cursebreakers

Card sets (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Play formats

Cards: 1 | 2 | 13 | 5

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Measured Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Total glory - 17
5 | 6 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Nightvault core set - Cry of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Damning Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

8 | 2

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Eye of the Storm
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Arcane Familiar
  • FAQ:

    Q: When called upon to roll a magic dice can I use the Arcane Familiar upgrade card to change the result of the roll, even if it is not specifically a casting roll?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action. 1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 18/36 (50%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards. 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 13/36 (36.11%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 17/36 (47.22%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/36 (22.22%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 12/36 (33.33%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/36 (33.33%)  
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 9/36 (25%)  
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 8/36 (22.22%)  
N7 Measured Strike Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 7/36 (19.44%)  
N12 Cry of Thunder Stormsire's Cursebreakers Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannelChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter. That fighter and any fighters adjacent to that fighter suffer 1 damage. - - Nightvault core set - - 7/36 (19.44%)  
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - Nightvault core set - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N23 Eye of the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Innate (ChannelChannel) - - Nightvault core set - - 7/36 (19.44%)  
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions. - - Nightvault core set - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Banned
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges.
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell.
1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N405 Damning Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly wizard. They suffer 1 damage. The first time they attempt to cast a spell before the next power step, any fighter damaged by that spell suffers 1 additional damage. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N473 Arcane Familiar Universal Upgrade Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to ChannelChannel. - Wizard The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 25/36 (69.44%)  
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 28/36 (77.78%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)