Faction


Card sets (13)

Core setIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (11)

You must include exactly 12 Objective cards.


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
5 | 0 | 5 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Lethal Ward
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Bag of Tricks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 9/16 (56.25%)  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 5/16 (31.25%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/16 (93.75%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 6/16 (37.5%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 9/16 (56.25%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 8/16 (50%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/16 (37.5%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 13/16 (81.25%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 16/16 (100%)  
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/16 (12.5%)  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 6/16 (37.5%)  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate 4/16 (25%)  
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -  
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point - Leader Leaders - -  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 2/16 (12.5%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 6/16 (37.5%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 7/16 (43.75%)  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
N427 Lethal Ward Universal Ploy Choose an objective token. Any fighter in the same hex as that token suffers 1 damage - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
N477 Bag of Tricks Universal Upgrade Action: Search your power deck for a card, reveal it and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your power deck and place a Charge token next to this fighter - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/16 (12.5%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 13/16 (81.25%)  
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 3/16 (18.75%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 11/16 (68.75%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 6/16 (37.5%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

+1 Wounds
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 7/16 (43.75%)