Shared deck

Thundrik's Profiteers Thundrik's Profiteers

Card sets (14)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionYlthari's Guardians expansionPower Unbound


Play formats

Cards: 1 | 4 | 6 | 8

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Headshot (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does my fighter’s Attack action need to succeed for me to score Headshot?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Live by the Code (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Are scored objectives considered to be discarded for the purposes of Live by the Code?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Seeking Advancement (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Death from Afar (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Warning Shot (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
8 | 3 | 1

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Seek the Skyvessel
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Toxic Gases
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Toxic Gases is played, who pushes the fighter?


    A: The player who played Toxic Gases.


    Q: If you play Toxic Gases and choose a fighter that cannot be pushed, what happens?


    A: That fighter's player gets to decide: either nothing happens (they choose the push, which cannot be resolved) or their fighter is dealt 1 damage.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Duardin Resilience
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Upper Hand
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Ancestral Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Ancestral Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Rapid Reload
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Duellist's Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Prized Vendetta
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When you give a fighter this upgrade, choose an enemy fighter. You can re-roll any number of dice in this fighter's attack rolls for Attack actions that target the chosen fighter.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Spiritbond
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - SSduplicate  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
369 Trap Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
N235 Headshot Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter scores a critical hit with an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N237 Live by the Code Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this in an end phase if you did not discard any objective cards in the preceding action phase. If you do, you cannot discard any objective cards in this end phase.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N239 Seeking Advancement Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N248 Seek the Skyvessel Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters and make a Move action with each of them.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N250 Toxic Gases Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy Choose an enemy fighter. That fighter's player must make a choice: either that fighter suffers 1 damage or you push that fighter up to two hexes.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N252 Ancestral Fortitude Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +1 Wounds.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/28 (7.14%)  
N253 Ancestral Might Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N260 Rapid Reload Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's first Aethermatic Volley Gun Attack action in a round, they can make that Attack action again.
- Enrik Ironhail Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/28 (10.71%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 22/28 (78.57%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase.
2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 16/28 (57.14%)  
N309 Death from Afar Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action while at least three hexes from that fighter.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 4/28 (14.29%)  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes.
1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 2/28 (7.14%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 12/28 (42.86%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 9/28 (32.14%)  
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage.
Restricted
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 11/28 (39.29%)  
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 6/28 (21.43%)  
N493 Duellist's Speed Universal Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's Attack action, push them up to one hex.
- - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 2/28 (7.14%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 17/28 (60.71%)  
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 5/28 (17.86%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 15/28 (53.57%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 22/28 (78.57%)  
P20 Duardin Resilience Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy The first time a friendly fighter suffers any amount of damage in the next activation, they only suffer 1 damage.
- - Power Unbound - - 3/28 (10.71%)  
P36 Warning Shot Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's Attack action with a Range of 3 or more fails.
Restricted
1 - Power Unbound - - 4/28 (14.29%)  
P48 Upper Hand Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action, when the attack roll and defence roll are compared. If the rolls are tied, add one success to the attack roll.
Forsaken Forsaken
- - Power Unbound - -  
P54 Prized Vendetta Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When you give a fighter this upgrade, choose an enemy fighter. You can re-roll any number of dice in this fighter's attack rolls for Attack actions that target the chosen fighter.
- - Power Unbound - - 2/28 (7.14%)  
P57 Spiritbond Universal Upgrade When you apply this upgrade, choose a friendly fighter other than the one who receives this upgrade. While the fighter you chose is on the battlefield, they are always considered to be supporting this fighter.
Restricted
- - Power Unbound - - 3/28 (10.71%)