Shared deck

Mollog's Mob Mollog's Mob

Card sets (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 2 | 17 | 6

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Endless Slaughter (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Great Slayer (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Slayer (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Carnage (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Demolished (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Longstrider by playing Hidden Paths to change a fighter’s position and then making a Move action with that fighter (e.g. if that fighter is Mollog)?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Total glory - 23
6 | 4 | 2

Gambits (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Flickering Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rethink Strategy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Predatory Growls
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Aggressive Defence
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Aggressive Defence during an Attack action, and a player plays a reaction (like Tireless Assault) after that Attack action, which is resolved first – my Attack action, or the reaction?


    A: If Aggressive Defence is played during an Attack action, and a reaction (such as Tireless Assault) is played after that Attack action, the reaction is resolved first, then the Attack action from Aggressive Defence is resolved (if that Attack action can still be resolved).


    Q: For how long does the ‘cannot be driven back’ part of Aggressive Defence last?


    A: Until the ploy has been resolved, at the point at which the target makes their Attack action.


    Q: If Aggressive Defence is played as a reaction to an Attack action made during an activation, does the Attack action from Aggressive Defence happen during or after that activation?


    A: After.


    Q: Can Aggressive Defence be played on a fighter that is under the effects of Haymaker?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I use Aggressive Defence and My Turn to generate two Attack actions after the same attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Aggressive Defence and My Turn to generate two Attack actions after the same Attack action, which Attack action is resolved first?


    A: The one granted by My Turn.


    Q: One player makes an Attack action in their activation, and the other player plays Aggressive Defence. If the first player’s Attack action succeeds, opening up the possibility for their opponent to play My Turn, can the first player use the Blessing of Hydragos reaction on their fighter to prevent their opponent using that reaction window and playing My Turn?


    A: No. Their opponent has the first opportunity to play a reaction in each reaction window.


    Q: One player starts their activation and uses Gurzag to charge Magore, then Magore’s player plays Aggressive Defence and after Magore takes damage from the Attack action Magore’s player plays My Turn. Magore’s player then performs the Attack action generated from My Turn with Magore. During this Attack action Gurzag’s player responds with their own Aggressive Defence, followed by My Turn when Gurzag takes damage. What happens?


    A: Gurzag’s original Attack action has been resolved, as has Magore’s Attack action from My Turn. The next Attack action to be resolved is Gurzag’s, from My Turn. Finally, the two Attack actions from Aggressive Defence remain to be resolved. Using the sequencing rules, the players roll off and whichever player wins the roll-off resolves their Attack action from Aggressive Defence first. Then the other player resolves their Attack action from Aggressive Defence. Note that because of Aggressive Defence, the only Attack action in this sequence in which a fighter can be driven back is the final Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

12 | 0

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action. 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
256 Endless Slaughter Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if five or more enemy fighters are out of action. 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
323 Flickering Step Universal Ploy Roll eight dice. Choose a friendly fighter and push them up to a number of hexes equal to the number of Critical successCritical success rolled. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 5/36 (13.89%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/36 (22.22%)  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 11/36 (30.56%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
351 Rethink Strategy Universal Ploy Discard any number of objective cards and draw that number of objective cards. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
402 Legendary Swiftness Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical successCritical success on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
L20 Great Slayer Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes three or more enemy fighters out of action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 2 - Leaders - -  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/36 (33.33%)  
L25 Slayer Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Leaders - -  
N204 Carnage Mollog's Mob Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took three or more enemy fighters out of action in the preceding action phase. 2 - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N205 Demolished Mollog's Mob Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic of 5 or more. 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N218 Predatory Growls Mollog's Mob Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
N223 Blooming Spores Mollog's Mob Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - Mollog the Mighty Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N224 Foul Temper Mollog's Mob Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each attack roll for this fighter's Attack actions. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N225 Horrific Stench Mollog's Mob Upgrade Enemy fighters adjacent to this fighter are considered to have one fewer supporting fighters (to a minimum of zero). - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N226 Inescapable Jaws Mollog's Mob Upgrade Both SwordFury and HammerSmash symbols are successes in the attack roll when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Bat Squig Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N294 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 5 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate  
N310 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate  
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase.
1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion ? - 5/36 (13.89%)  
N391 Aggressive Defence Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that targets a friendly fighter, before the attack roll. You cannot make a defence roll, but the target of the Attack action cannot be driven back. After the Attack action, if the friendly fighter survives, immediately make an attack action with that fighter that targets their attacker. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 15/36 (41.67%)  
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/36 (30.56%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/36 (38.89%)