Ghastly Ghouls

The Grymwatch The Grymwatch

Card sets (8)

Core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower UnboundBeastgrave core setThe Grymwatch expansion


Play formats

Cards: 1 | 3 | 0 | 6

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Defending the Hearth (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - In the Name of the King (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Incomprehensible Scheme (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Mordant Triumph (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Pervasive Delusion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Shifting Madness (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
6 | 6 | 0

Gambits (10)

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Upper Hand
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Double Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Pack, Advance!
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Recycled Riches
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Strident Summons
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Madness Dart
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the effect of Madness Dart also apply to Attack actions the fighter gains from upgrade cards?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Madness Dart affect spell Attack actions?


    A: Yes. Bear in mind that a Critical Hit is always a success, so it will still be possible (if difficult) to make that spell Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Grymwatch expansion - Restless Prize
  • FAQ: -
    -

Beastgrave core set - Snare
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Snare during an Attack action and Pit Trap after that Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do Snare and Mirror Move share the same reaction window when Mirror Move is used as a reaction to a fighter being driven back?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur before or after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Before.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Heroic Vision
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Impervious Delusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Seized Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Seized Weapon deal damage when it is applied during the end phase?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If Seized Weapon takes an enemy fighter out of action in the end phase, can objectives such as Defending the Hearth be scored if they are in hand?


    A: Yes. Only surge objectives can be scored in this way.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Grymwatch expansion - Severed Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Well Motivated
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Grymwatch expansion - Larval Lance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage dealt by this Attack action be reduced? (e.g. by Hale Charm or Impervious Delusion?)


    A: Yes. These cards reduce the damage dealt, not the Damage characteristic. Enfeeble, on the other hand, does not affect Larval Lance.


    Q: Can the Dice characteristic of this Attack action be changed (e.g. by Madness Dart)?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
3 - Core set - SSduplicate 22/44 (50%)  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 20/44 (45.45%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 26/44 (59.09%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 33/44 (75%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/44 (45.45%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 28/44 (63.64%)  
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round.
1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 15/44 (34.09%)  
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage.
Restricted
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 14/44 (31.82%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 19/44 (43.18%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/44 (68.18%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
Restricted
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 13/44 (29.55%)  
P48 Upper Hand Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action, when the attack roll and defence roll are compared. If the rolls are tied, add one success to the attack roll.
Forsaken Forsaken
- - Power Unbound - -  
B68 Defending the Hearth The Grymwatch Objective Surge: Score this immediately when an enemy fighter is taken out of action in your territory.
1 - The Grymwatch expansion - -  
B71 In the Name of the King The Grymwatch Objective Surge: Score this immediately after an activation if your warband holds three or more objectives.
2 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 8/44 (18.18%)  
B72 Incomprehensible Scheme The Grymwatch Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband holds more objectives than each enemy warband.
1 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
B73 Mordant Triumph The Grymwatch Objective Score this in an end phase if you have scored five or more surge objective cards in this game.
2 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
B75 Pervasive Delusion The Grymwatch Objective Surge: Score this immediately when you play your third or subsequent gambit card in a single round.
1 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 4/44 (9.09%)  
B76 Shifting Madness The Grymwatch Objective Surge: Score this immediately after an activation if your warband holds the objective when the same number as the current round (e.g. objective 1 in the first round).
1 - The Grymwatch expansion - - 6/44 (13.64%)  
B79 Double Time The Grymwatch Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action (but not during a superaction). That fighter makes another Move action.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - -  
B81 Pack, Advance! The Grymwatch Ploy Choose one or more friendly Crypt Ghouls and push each of the chosen fighters up to 2 hexes.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 8/44 (18.18%)  
B82 Recycled Riches The Grymwatch Ploy Take all the cards from your power discard pile that have the Grymwatch warband symbol. Shuffle them face down, then add the top card to your hand. Return the other cards to your power discard pile.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - -  
B86 Strident Summons The Grymwatch Ploy A friendly Crakmarrow makes the Ghoul Call action.
- Duke Crakmarrow The Grymwatch expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
B90 Heroic Vision The Grymwatch Upgrade +1 Dice to this fighter's Range 1 and Range 2 Attack actions.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 5/44 (11.36%)  
B92 Impervious Delusion The Grymwatch Upgrade If this fighter would be dealt more than 2 damage by an Attack action or gambit, they are instead dealt 2 damage. This damage cannot be further modified.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 4/44 (9.09%)  
B94 Seized Weapon The Grymwatch Upgrade When you give this upgrade to a friendly fighter from your hand, one adjacent enemy fighter is dealt 1 damage.

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 2

- - The Grymwatch expansion ? - 3/44 (6.82%)  
B95 Severed Trophy The Grymwatch Upgrade When this fighter's Attack action takes an adjacent enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- Duke Crakmarrow The Grymwatch expansion - -  
B96 Well Motivated The Grymwatch Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Range 1 and Range 2 Attack actions.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 8/44 (18.18%)  
B355 Madness Dart Universal Ploy Poison
Choose one enemy fighter adjacent to one or more friendly fighters. The chosen fighter's Attack actions have the SwordFury characteristic instead of their printed characteristic. This effect persists until the chosen fighter is taken out of action.
- - The Grymwatch expansion ? -  
B363 Restless Prize Universal Ploy Pick one objective token and move it into an adjacent hex up to two times. You cannot move it into a lethal hex or a hex that includes a feature token.
- - The Grymwatch expansion - - 28/44 (63.64%)  
B368 Snare Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly Hunter's Attack action, after it drives back an enemy fighter. The enemy fighter is dealt 1 damage.
- - Beastgrave core set ? - 5/44 (11.36%)  
B411 Larval Lance Universal Upgrade

Hex 2 HammerSmash - Damage -

This Attack action's Dice and Damage characteristics are equal to the current round number (e.g. 1 in the first round). They cannot be modified.
- - The Grymwatch expansion ? - 8/44 (18.18%)