Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

1 | 5 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Biggest an' da Best (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Call of the Waaagh! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Good Scrap (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Punch-Up (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Too Dumb to Die (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 3 damage by an Attack action, is there a window where I can score Too Dumb to Die before my opponent plays Trap as a reaction to the successful Attack action and takes my fighter out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 2 damage by an Attack action and the attacking player plays Trap to deal 1 damage, can I score Too Dumb to Die?


    A: No. The damage dealt by Trap is separate from the damage dealt by the Attack action


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Divide and Conquer (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
3 | 0 | 8 | 1

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - 'Avin' a Good Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal But Kunnin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Gorkamorka's Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Kunnin' But Brutal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Kunnin’ But Brutal as a reaction to a Move action I have made with Quick Thinker, itself made as a reaction to the Move action made by another fighter as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Leadin' By Example
  • FAQ:

    Q: Where Leadin’ By Example refers to a fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action, does it mean in this phase or in the whole game?


    A: This phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - More Choppin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal Swing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Waaagh!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Cursed Artefact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
89 Biggest an' da Best Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader took an enemy fighter out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
90 Call of the Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
94 Good Scrap Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
95 Punch-Up Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if each of your surviving fighters (at least two) made an Attack action against a different enemy fighter in the preceding action phase 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
96 Too Dumb to Die Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter suffers 3 or more damage in a single attack and is not take out of action 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
97 'Avin' a Good Time Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Choose a fighter and roll an attack dice. If you roll a Hammer or Critical Hit the can make an Attack action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
98 Brutal But Kunnin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. You can push that fighter up to three hexes - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
100 Gorkamorka's Blessing Ironskull's Boyz Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
101 Kunnin' But Brutal Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action. That fighter can make an Attack action. You cannot play this during a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
103 Leadin' By Example Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action made by your leader that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Another friendly fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action can make a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
104 More Choppin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Roll an extra attack dice for the first Attack action in the next activation - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
109 Brutal Frenzy Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - Hakka, Basha Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
110 Brutal Swing Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 3 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each
- Bonekutta Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
116 Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
255 Divide and Conquer Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if each player has at least one fighter in their own territory and at least one fighter in enemy territory 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
381 Cursed Artefact Universal Upgrade +1 Defense, -1 Wounds - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -