Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

1 | 5 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Biggest an' da Best (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Call of the Waaagh! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Dere's More of Us (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Get Da Boss (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Good Scrap (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Punch-Up (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Plant a Standard (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Swift Advance (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
2 | 0 | 8 | 2

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal But Kunnin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Gorkamorka's Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Kunnin' But Brutal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Kunnin’ But Brutal as a reaction to a Move action I have made with Quick Thinker, itself made as a reaction to the Move action made by another fighter as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal Swing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - 'Eadbutt
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Waaagh!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Vampiric Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: I have a fighter equipped with Vampiric Weapon and I play Last Lunge when that fighter would be taken out of action. If that fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with the Attack action granted by Last Lunge, removing a wound token from my fighter, what happens?


    A: If, after the Attack action, the fighter has fewer wound tokens on their fighter card than their Wound characteristic, they are not taken out of action and your opponent does not gain a glory point.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
89 Biggest an' da Best Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader took an enemy fighter out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
90 Call of the Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
92 Dere's More of Us Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if you have more fighters on the battlefield than your opponent 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
93 Get Da Boss Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
94 Good Scrap Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
95 Punch-Up Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if each of your surviving fighters (at least two) made an Attack action against a different enemy fighter in the preceding action phase 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
98 Brutal But Kunnin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. You can push that fighter up to three hexes - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
100 Gorkamorka's Blessing Ironskull's Boyz Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
101 Kunnin' But Brutal Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action. That fighter can make an Attack action. You cannot play this during a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
110 Brutal Swing Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 3 Damage 2

Targets all adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each
- Bonekutta Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
113 'Eadbutt Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 2

If this Attack action succeeds, the target cannot be activated for the rest of the phase
- Gurzag Ironskull Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
116 Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
281 Plant a Standard Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is holding an objective in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
293 Swift Advance Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
435 Vampiric Weapon Universal Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, remove one wound token from this fighter - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -