Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Biggest an' da Best (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Call of the Waaagh! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Get Da Boss (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Good Scrap (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Too Dumb to Die (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 3 damage by an Attack action, is there a window where I can score Too Dumb to Die before my opponent plays Trap as a reaction to the successful Attack action and takes my fighter out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: If one of Ironskull’s Boyz is dealt 2 damage by an Attack action and the attacking player plays Trap to deal 1 damage, can I score Too Dumb to Die?


    A: No. The damage dealt by Trap is separate from the damage dealt by the Attack action


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Swift Advance (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal But Kunnin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Gorkamorka's Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Kunnin' But Brutal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Kunnin’ But Brutal as a reaction to a Move action I have made with Quick Thinker, itself made as a reaction to the Move action made by another fighter as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Pillage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Tantalising Prize
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light-footed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shadeglass Hammer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
89 Biggest an' da Best Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader took an enemy fighter out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
90 Call of the Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
93 Get Da Boss Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
94 Good Scrap Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
96 Too Dumb to Die Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter suffers 3 or more damage in a single attack and is not take out of action 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
98 Brutal But Kunnin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. You can push that fighter up to three hexes - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
100 Gorkamorka's Blessing Ironskull's Boyz Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
101 Kunnin' But Brutal Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action. That fighter can make an Attack action. You cannot play this during a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
105 Pillage Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Remove one objective that you hold from the battlefield - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
293 Swift Advance Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
366 Tantalising Prize Universal Ploy The first friendly fighter to take a Move action in the next activation can move up to an additional two hexes if they end their move on an objective - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
404 Light-footed Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that could drive this fighter back (whether or not your opponent chose to), you can instead push them one hex - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
412 Shadeglass Hammer Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -