Shared deck

Sepulchral Guard Sepulchral Guard

Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Play types

Cards: 1 | 3 | 20 | 2

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
2 | 10 | 0

Gambits (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Ceaseless Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Necromancer Commands
  • FAQ:

    Q: The Necromancer Commands allows a fighter, having failed an Attack action, to ‘make the Attack action again’. How does that interact with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as the Harvester’s Whirling Scythe?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of the Whirling Scythe Attack action fails, you can play The Necromancer Commands to make that single Attack action targeting the same fighter again.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Frightening Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Katophrane's Belt
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Katophrane's Boots
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Katophrane's Gloves
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Katophrane's Hood
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Katophrane's Locket
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Katophrane's Plate
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Relic
    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
69 Ceaseless Attacks Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. Make an Attack action with another friendly fighter. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
77 The Necromancer Commands Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. Make the Attack action again. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
83 Frightening Speed Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +2 Move. - The Harvester, The Champion, The Prince of Dust Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 5/36 (13.89%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 5/36 (13.89%)  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 11/36 (30.56%)  
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 12/36 (33.33%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/36 (19.44%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
396 Katophrane's Belt Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
397 Katophrane's Boots Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
398 Katophrane's Gloves Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
399 Katophrane's Hood Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
400 Katophrane's Locket Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
401 Katophrane's Plate Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Relic
A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities.
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice.
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice.
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards.
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -