Faction

Sepulchral Guard - Sepulchral Guard


Card sets (13)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansion


Organised play

0 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - March of the Dead (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter, in a single action phase, makes a Move action, is taken out of action and returned to play, is it still considered to have made a Move action in that phase, even though it no longer has a Move token?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter made a Move action as part of a Charge action, are they still counted for March of the Dead?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Well-guarded (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Biding Your Time (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Catching Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Loner (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
2 | 0 | 9 | 1

Gambits (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Terrifying Screams
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Frozen in Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Invisible Walls
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do Move modifiers interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: Invisible Walls sets all fighters’ Move characteristics to 1, then any modifiers are applied to those characteristics of 1. For example, if a fighter has the Great Speed upgrade, in the activation in which Invisible Walls is in effect that fighter would have a Move of 2.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Baffling Illusion
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Baffling Illusion is in effect, and a fighter would make a Move action (and therefore Scatters as described on Baffling Illusion) are they still considered to be making a Move action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: What happens if my fighter with Faneway Crystal makes a Move action while Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: Resolve Faneway Crystal as normal – Baffling Illusion has no effect in this case.


    Q: What happens if my fighter with Inescapable Vengeance makes a Move action while Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: You choose – either do not use the ability on Inescapable Vengeance, in which case resolve Baffling Illusion as normal, or use the ability on Inescapable Vengeance, in which case Baffling Illusion has no effect.


    Q: Can my fighter make a Charge action when Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: Yes, as long as the fighter would be eligible to make a Charge action if Baffling Illusion wasn’t in effect (i.e. if you could decide the path of their Move action). When you resolve the Charge action, the Move action is affected as described by Baffling Illusion. If there is an enemy fighter within range after that Move action, your fighter can then make their Attack action as normal and your fighter gains a Charge token. If there is no enemy fighter within range after that Move action, your fighter cannot make an Attack action but still gains a Charge token. Note that a fighter that makes a Charge action while Baffling Illusion is in effect will also gain a Move token.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Undying
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Bag of Tricks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
62 March of the Dead Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least five) made a Move action in the preceding action phase. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
76 Terrifying Screams Sepulchral Guard Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
87 Undying Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/33 (78.79%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 5/33 (15.15%)  
326 Frozen in Time Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that fighter cannot make any actions or be damaged in this phase. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
335 Invisible Walls Universal Ploy All fighters' Move characteristics are reduced to 1 for the next activation. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 3/33 (9.09%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 14/33 (42.42%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 16/33 (48.48%)  
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
L29 Well-guarded Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is adjacent to two or more friendly fighters. 1 - Leaders - -  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N297 Biding Your Time Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you have at least one fighter on the battlefield and your warband took no Attack actions in the preceding action phase. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - -  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N303 Catching Up Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you have fewer glory points than an opponent. 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N342 Loner Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter has no other fighter within three hexes.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 10/33 (30.3%)  
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round. 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N397 Baffling Illusion Universal Ploy The first time a fighter would make a Move action in the next activation, their player instead Scatters X from the hex that fighter occupies, and pushes the fighter along the chain to the end hex. X is the fighter's Move characteristic. If the fighter cannot be pushed into a hex, the push ends in the last hex in the chain they can occupy. Place a Move token next to that fighter. - - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? -  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N477 Bag of Tricks Universal Upgrade Action: Search your power deck for a card, reveal it and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your power deck and place a Charge token next to this fighter. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will take this fighter out of action, choose an opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 13/33 (39.39%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)