Faction

Sepulchral Guard - Sepulchral Guard


Card sets (7)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core set


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - March of the Dead (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter, in a single action phase, makes a Move action, is taken out of action and returned to play, is it still considered to have made a Move action in that phase, even though it no longer has a Move token?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter made a Move action as part of a Charge action, are they still counted for March of the Dead?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Skills Unforgotten (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Determined Defender (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 19
3 | 0 | 9 | 0

Gambits (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Terrifying Screams
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Necromancer Commands
  • FAQ:

    Q: The Necromancer Commands allows a fighter, having failed an Attack action, to ‘make the Attack action again’. How does that interact with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as the Harvester’s Whirling Scythe?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of the Whirling Scythe Attack action fails, you can play The Necromancer Commands to make that single Attack action targeting the same fighter again.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Nightvault core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Deathly Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Fatal Strike
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Frightening Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Lethal Lunge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shardcaller
  • FAQ:

    Q: If both my opponent and I have upgraded a fighter with Shardcaller, whose Shardcaller works first at the beginning of an action phase?


    A: These upgrades would resolve simultaneously, so use the sequencing rules to determine which Shardcaller upgrade takes effect first.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sprinter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
62 March of the Dead Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least five) made a Move action in the preceding action phase 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
65 Skills Unforgotten Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
76 Terrifying Screams Sepulchral Guard Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
77 The Necromancer Commands Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. Make the Attack action again - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
80 Deathly Charge Sepulchral Guard Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action - The Champion Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
81 Fatal Strike Sepulchral Guard Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 2

Reaction: Make this Attack action during an Attack action that takes this fighter out of action, before they are removed from the battlefield. It must target their attacker
- The Champion Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
83 Frightening Speed Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +2 Move - The Harvester, The Champion, The Prince of Dust Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
85 Lethal Lunge Sepulchral Guard Upgrade

Hex 2 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- The Sepulchral Warden Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
254 Determined Defender Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that made a Charge action this phase. In the next activation, they can be activated as if they had Moved rather than Charged - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical Hit on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
416 Shardcaller Universal Upgrade At the beginning of each action phase, you can switch an objective held by this fighter with any other objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
421 Sprinter Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
N374 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N446 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate