Shared deck

Sepulchral Guard Sepulchral Guard

Card sets (8)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeaders


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 0 | 12 | 3

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - March of the Dead (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter, in a single action phase, makes a Move action, is taken out of action and returned to play, is it still considered to have made a Move action in that phase, even though it no longer has a Move token?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter made a Move action as part of a Charge action, are they still counted for March of the Dead?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Skills Unforgotten (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Tactical Genius 1-3 (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Tactical Genius 3-5 (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 23
3 | 9 | 0

Gambits (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Ancient Commander
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Action: Choose three other friendly fighters that have no Move or Charge tokens. Make one Move action with each of the chosen fighters.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Frightening Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Shadeglass Dagger
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shadeglass Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
62 March of the Dead Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least five) made a Move action in the preceding action phase.
2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
65 Skills Unforgotten Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action.
1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
78 Ancient Commander Sepulchral Guard Upgrade (Errata update) Action: Choose three other friendly fighters that have no Move or Charge tokens. Make one Move action with each of the chosen fighters.
- The Sepulchral Warden Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
83 Frightening Speed Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +2 Move.
- The Harvester, The Champion, The Prince of Dust Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
2 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase.
1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
3 - Core set - SSduplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
294 Tactical Genius 1-3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1, 2 and 3.
3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - SSduplicate  
295 Tactical Genius 3-5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3, 4 and 5.
3 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - SSduplicate  
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2.
2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - SSduplicate  
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4.
2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - SSduplicate  
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 13/28 (46.43%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter.
Forsaken
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 15/28 (53.57%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? SSduplicate  
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move.
- - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 16/28 (57.14%)  
410 Shadeglass Dagger Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
414 Shadeglass Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - SSduplicate  
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - SSduplicate  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - SSduplicate  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield.
- - Leaders ? -