Shared deck

Sepulchral Guard Sepulchral Guard

Card sets (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Play formats

Cards: 1 | 0 | 10 | 2

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - March of the Dead (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter, in a single action phase, makes a Move action, is taken out of action and returned to play, is it still considered to have made a Move action in that phase, even though it no longer has a Move token?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter made a Move action as part of a Charge action, are they still counted for March of the Dead?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Peerless General (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Pure Carnage (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Nightvault core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 26
2 | 7 | 3

Gambits (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Ceaseless Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Danse Macabre
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Restless Dead
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Necromancer Commands
  • FAQ:

    Q: The Necromancer Commands allows a fighter, having failed an Attack action, to ‘make the Attack action again’. How does that interact with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as the Harvester’s Whirling Scythe?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of the Whirling Scythe Attack action fails, you can play The Necromancer Commands to make that single Attack action targeting the same fighter again.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Frozen in Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Deathly Charge
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my Champion has the Deathly Charge upgrade, and makes a Charge action, does the +1 Damage apply to their Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 for the rest of the action phase (e.g. if the Champion later makes an Attack action from Ready for Action)?


    A: Yes. Note that if the Champion makes another Charge action later in the phase, there is no additional modifier from Deathly Charge.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Fatal Strike
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Fatal Strike and Bone Shrapnel be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Fatal Strike has a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Bone Shrapnel is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Frightening Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a Dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - The Hallowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
62 March of the Dead Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least five) made a Move action in the preceding action phase.
2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
64 Peerless General Sepulchral Guard Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have four or more surviving fighters, and none are Inspired.
3 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
69 Ceaseless Attacks Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. Make an Attack action with another friendly fighter.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
71 Danse Macabre Sepulchral Guard Ploy Any friendly fighters that make a Move action in the next activation can move one additional hex.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
73 Restless Dead Sepulchral Guard Ploy Place a friendly fighter that was taken out of action (other than the Sepulchral Warden) on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
77 The Necromancer Commands Sepulchral Guard Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. Make the Attack action again.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
80 Deathly Charge Sepulchral Guard Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action.
- The Champion Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
81 Fatal Strike Sepulchral Guard Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

Reaction: Make this Attack action during an Attack action that takes this fighter out of action, before they are removed from the battlefield. It must target their attacker.
- The Champion Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
83 Frightening Speed Sepulchral Guard Upgrade +2 Move.
- The Harvester, The Champion, The Prince of Dust Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
2 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
285 Pure Carnage Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if seven or more fighters are out of action.
3 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
326 Frozen in Time Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that fighter cannot make any actions or be damaged in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - SSduplicate  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - SSduplicate  
429 The Hallowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 1 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points.
- - The Farstriders expansion - SSduplicate  
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges.
Forsaken Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes.
1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/44 (45.45%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N374 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 22/44 (50%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 16/44 (36.36%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 23/44 (52.27%)  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 26/44 (59.09%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 11/44 (25%)