Faction

Garrek's Reavers - Garrek's Reavers


Card sets (6)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

1 | 11 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Let the Blood Flow (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concerted Attack (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Concerted Attack objective card require three different friendly fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Pure Carnage (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 21
5 | 0 | 5 | 2

Gambits (11)

Core set - Fuelled by Slaughter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Q: Does Insensate affect damage caused by reactions played after the last action in an activation?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Frozen in Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shattershard
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound, No Retreat and the reaction on Unflinching Guardian (this is a complete list for cards published up to June 2019).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Core set - Berserk Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter has Frenzy and an Attack action that targets all adjacent enemy fighters (e.g. because of Mighty Swing), does the extra attack dice apply to each Attack action made during their Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Shadeglass Dagger
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shadeglass Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action. 2 - Core set - SSduplicate  
8 Let the Blood Flow Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a successful Attack action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 2 - Core set - SSduplicate  
15 Fuelled by Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that takes a fighter out of action. A friendly fighter can make an Attack action. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
20 Berserk Charge Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Both SwordFury and HammerSmash symbols are successes when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Blooded Saek Core set - SSduplicate  
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
246 Concerted Attack Universal Objective Score this immediately if three or more friendly fighters made an Attack action against the same enemy fighter in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
285 Pure Carnage Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if seven or more fighters are out of action. 3 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/23 (13.04%)  
326 Frozen in Time Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that fighter cannot make any actions or be damaged in this phase. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 19/23 (82.61%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
358 Shattershard Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter, and choose one of their upgrades. Roll an attack dice. On a roll of HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success that upgrade is discarded. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 5/23 (21.74%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 8/23 (34.78%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
410 Shadeglass Dagger Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
414 Shadeglass Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -