Shared deck

Garrek's Reavers Garrek's Reavers

Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 0 | 14 | 4

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Draw the Gaze of Khorne (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Let the Blood Flow (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - There is Only Slaughter (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Accept Inevitability (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concerted Attack (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Concerted Attack objective card require three different friendly fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Pure Carnage (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 24
4 | 4 | 4

Gambits (10)

Core set - Blood Offering
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Final Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Fuelled by Slaughter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Q: Does Insensate affect damage caused by reactions played after the last action in an activation?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Khorne Calls
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Skulls for the Skull Throne!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Curious Inversion
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which rolls does Curious Inversion affect?


    A: Only attack rolls and defence rolls.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Berserk Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter has Frenzy and an Attack action that targets all adjacent enemy fighters (e.g. because of Mighty Swing), does the extra attack dice apply to each Attack action made during their Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Grisly Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Whirlwind of Death
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shadeglass Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
4 Draw the Gaze of Khorne Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action. 2 - Core set - SSduplicate  
8 Let the Blood Flow Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a successful Attack action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 2 - Core set - SSduplicate  
9 There is Only Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if no fighter is holding an objective. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
10 Blood Offering Garrek's Reavers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They suffer 1 damage. Roll two extra attack dice for their first Attack action in the next activation. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
14 Final Blow Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent friendly fighter out of action. Their attacker suffers 1 damage. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
15 Fuelled by Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that takes a fighter out of action. A friendly fighter can make an Attack action. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
17 Khorne Calls Garrek's Reavers Ploy Roll one extra attack dice for your first Attack action in the next activation. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
19 Skulls for the Skull Throne! Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Draw up to two power cards. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
20 Berserk Charge Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Both SwordFury and HammerSmash symbols are successes when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Blooded Saek Core set - SSduplicate  
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
25 Grisly Trophy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate  
28 Whirlwind of Death Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - Karsus the Chained Core set - SSduplicate  
233 Accept Inevitability Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your fighters are out of action. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 5 - Core set - SSduplicate  
246 Concerted Attack Universal Objective Score this immediately if three or more friendly fighters made an Attack action against the same enemy fighter in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
285 Pure Carnage Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if seven or more fighters are out of action. 3 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards. 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
313 Curious Inversion Universal Ploy For the first Attack action in the next activation, HammerSmash characteristics become SwordFury characteristics and vice versa, and DodgeDodge characteristics become BlockBlock characteristics and vice versa. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 11/36 (30.56%)  
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
369 Trap Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 7/36 (19.44%)  
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point. - - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/36 (19.44%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical successCritical success on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
414 Shadeglass Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -