Faction

The Farstriders - The Farstriders


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

1 | 4 - NOT VALID

Objectives (0)

You must include exactly 12 Objective cards.


Total glory - 0
0 | 0 | 0 | 0

Gambits (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Rangers, Advance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Invisible Walls
  • FAQ:

    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Lethal Strike
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound and No Retreat (this is a complete list for cards published up to February 2019).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Upgrades (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Flashing Handaxe
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Furious Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Lone Warrior
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Sharp Eyes
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Well-timed Lunge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Army of One
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Flickering Image
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Flickering Image allow me to push the upgraded fighter after each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Club)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action, and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Superior Agility
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Swift Strike
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve Swift Strike?


    A: Choose a fighter with this upgrade that is able to make an Attack action (it does not need to be in Range when you do so). Push this fighter one hex (as a Reaction) and then make the Swift Strike Attack action with this fighter

    You can use Swift Strike even without an enemy model in range and line of sight, if the one hex push granted by Swift Strike would take your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are within range of the target. Whenever you use Swift Strike the fighter must end the push in a hex in which they can make the Attack action. You cannot use Swift Strike if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Swift Strike.

    If something happens (e.g. a Reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action (because it is not made) and it does not count towards objectives like Let the Blood Flow (because the Attack action is not made).

    Swift Strike does not change how Charge actions work – at the end of a Charge action’s Move action your fighter must have a valid target for one of their Attack actions within range and line of sight.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - War Cry
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
218 Rangers, Advance The Farstriders Ploy Choose two friendly fighters and push them one hex - - The Farstriders expansion - -
225 Flashing Handaxe The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- Sanson Farstrider The Farstriders expansion - -
226 Furious Blow The Farstriders Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter and has failed, this fighter cannot be driven back and can make an Attack action. It must target the attacker - Almeric Eagle-Eye The Farstriders expansion - -
227 Lone Warrior The Farstriders Upgrade Rolls of Single Support made for this fighter when they are targeted by an Attack action also count as successes when they are adjacent to no friendly fighters - - The Farstriders expansion - -
229 Sharp Eyes The Farstriders Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions gain Cleave - Almeric Eagle-Eye The Farstriders expansion - -
232 Well-timed Lunge The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- Elias Swiftblade The Farstriders expansion - -
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - - 8/32 (25%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 20/32 (62.5%)
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 14/32 (43.75%)
335 Invisible Walls Universal Ploy All fighters' Move characteristics are reduced to 1 for the next activation - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
338 Lethal Strike Universal Ploy If the first Attack action in the next activation is a critical hit, double its Damage characteristic for that Attack action - - The Farstriders expansion - -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Dodge or Critical Hit the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 12/32 (37.5%)
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
375 Army of One Universal Upgrade If this fighter is the last friendly fighter on the battlefield, they have +1 Defence and all of their Attack actions have +1 Dice - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
387 Flickering Image Universal Upgrade Reaction: After an Attack action made by this fighter that scores a critical hit, you can push them up to two hexes - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
422 Superior Agility Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that could drive this fighter back (whether or not your opponent chose to), you can instead push them one hex - - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
423 Swift Strike Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 3 Damage 1

Reaction: Before making this Attack action, push this fighter one hex
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
436 War Cry Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Charge action, their Attack actions gain Knockback 1 for that activation - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -