Faction


Card sets (13)

Core setIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (10)

You must include exactly 12 Objective cards.


The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Miraculous Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the Q and A directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Does Scurry count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 13
5 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (9)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Leaders - Hidden Reserves
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


8 | 1

Upgrades (9)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Cursed Artefact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Vampiric Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: I have a fighter equipped with Vampiric Weapon and I play Last Lunge when that fighter would be taken out of action. If that fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with the Attack action granted by Last Lunge, removing a wound token from my fighter, what happens?


    A: If, after the Attack action, the fighter has fewer wound tokens on their fighter card than their Wound characteristic, they are not taken out of action and your opponent does not gain a glory point.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Bag of Tricks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Challenge Seeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 22/46 (47.83%)
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 5/46 (10.87%)
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 22/46 (47.83%)
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 4/46 (8.7%)
274 Miraculous Escape Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters is the target of an enemy Attack action with a Dice characteristic of 3 or more that fails 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/46 (6.52%)
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 21/46 (45.65%)
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - - 11/46 (23.91%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 42/46 (91.3%)
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - - 6/46 (13.04%)
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/46 (23.91%)
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 2/46 (4.35%)
381 Cursed Artefact Universal Upgrade +1 Defence, -1 Wounds - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Core set - SSduplicate 7/46 (15.22%)
435 Vampiric Weapon Universal Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, remove one wound token from this fighter - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 5/46 (10.87%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 27/46 (58.7%)
L37 Hidden Reserves Universal Ploy Remove one wound token from your leader's fighter card - - Leaders - -
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 17/46 (36.96%)
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 10/46 (21.74%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 22/46 (47.83%)
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 8/46 (17.39%)
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 4/46 (8.7%)
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 3/46 (6.52%)
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 7/46 (15.22%)
N477 Bag of Tricks Universal Upgrade Action: Search your power deck for a card, reveal it and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your power deck and place a Charge token next to this fighter - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 11/46 (23.91%)
N485 Challenge Seeker Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes an Attack action that targets a fighter with a higher Wounds characteristic than itself, that Attack action has +1 Dice - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 3/46 (6.52%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 28/46 (60.87%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 25/46 (54.35%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 35/46 (76.09%)