Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 5 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Bloodless (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Flawless Strategy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Honest Opponent (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Perfect Planning (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Unbroken Wall (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 13
0 | 0 | 12 | 0

Gambits (10)

Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Misdirection
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm is chosen by a ploy, but that fighter’s player uses Misdirection to change which fighter is chosen, which of the friendly fighters becomes Inspired?


    A: Only the fighter chosen by Misdirection.


    Q: If my opponent plays Confusion and chooses one of their fighter and one of my fighters, can I play Misdirection and choose a different pair of fighters (as long as one was theirs and one was mine)?


    A: No. You could only use Misdirection to choose another friendly fighter (instead of the friendly fighter originally chosen by the ploy) that is also adjacent to the enemy fighter chosen by the ploy.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Katophrane's Belt
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Katophrane's Boots
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Katophrane's Gloves
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Katophrane's Hood
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Katophrane's Locket
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Katophrane's Plate
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction - - Core set - SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
240 Bloodless Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if no fighter suffered any damage in the preceding action phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
268 Honest Opponent Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played no ploy cards during the preceding action phase 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
280 Perfect Planning Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters made a Move action in the preceding action phase
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
303 Unbroken Wall Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least three) are in a single group with each friendly fighter adjacent to another friendly fighter 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit that ploy has no effect - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
341 Misdirection Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when a friendly fighter is chosen by a ploy. Choose another friendly fighter that could be chosen by that ploy. That fighter is chosen instead - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
396 Katophrane's Belt Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
397 Katophrane's Boots Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
398 Katophrane's Gloves Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
399 Katophrane's Hood Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
400 Katophrane's Locket Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
401 Katophrane's Plate Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -