Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Digging Deep (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 17
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (10)

Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction - - Core set - SSduplicate
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Core set ? SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 14/66 (21.21%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 35/66 (53.03%)
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 15/66 (22.73%)
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes 1 - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 35/66 (53.03%)
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 13/66 (19.7%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 22/66 (33.33%)
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/66 (16.67%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 40/66 (60.61%)
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 61/66 (92.42%)
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 16/66 (24.24%)
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate 36/66 (54.55%)
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate 51/66 (77.27%)
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical Hit on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 10/66 (15.15%)
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -
N313 Digging Deep Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you drew at least four power and/or objective cards in the preceding action phase 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion - -
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 15/66 (22.73%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 32/66 (48.48%)
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/66 (21.21%)
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 42/66 (63.64%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 42/66 (63.64%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 50/66 (75.76%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 53/66 (80.3%)
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

+1 Wounds
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 30/66 (45.45%)