Shared deck

Steelheart's Champions Steelheart's Champions

Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 0 | 13 | 1

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Eternals (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Immovable Object (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Bloodless (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
1 | 10 | 1

Gambits (10)

Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - On Your Feet
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Heroic Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - The Shadowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
33 Eternals Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in the third end phase if none of your fighters are out of action. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
34 Immovable Object Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase. 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate  
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
54 Heroic Stride Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: After an enemy fighter ends their activation within two hexes of this fighter, you can push this fighter one hex. - Severin Steelheart Core set - SSduplicate  
240 Bloodless Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if no fighter suffered any damage in the preceding action phase. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them. - - Core set - SSduplicate 3/36 (8.33%)  
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them. - - Core set - - 5/36 (13.89%)  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 11/36 (30.56%)  
345 On Your Feet Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action or ploy that would take a friendly fighter out of action, when there is a friendly fighter adjacent to them. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success the fighter does not suffer damage and is not taken out of action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Core set - SSduplicate 2/36 (5.56%)  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 15/36 (41.67%)  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
430 The Shadowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 2 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)