Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (3)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansion


Organised play

1 | 3 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Awe-Inspiring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Seize Ground (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Slayers of Tyrants (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Contained (3)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Contained if there are no surviving enemy fighters?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Swift Advance (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
4 | 0 | 5 | 3

Gambits (11)

Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Righteous Zeal
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Scavenge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (11)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Fatal Riposte
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte against an enemy fighter who is using an Attack action that targets multiple fighters, and it takes that enemy fighter out of action or drives them back so that they are not within range of their remaining targets, what happens to the rest of their Attack action?


    A: As they can no longer resolve their action, it ends without being resolved any further.


    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte and Steelheart has an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters (e.g. his Mighty Swing) can I use that Attack action rather than an Attack action that only targets the attacker?


    A: Yes, as long the attacker is one of the targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Heroic Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Heroic Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Righteous Strike
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I make the Righteous Strike Attack action and target an enemy leader, and the attack fails, I can make a reaction to make the Attack action again. If it fails a second time, can I make that reaction again (as it is triggered by the new Attack action’s failure)?


    A: Yes (assuming that an opponent doesn’t make a reaction after the Attack action).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Army of One
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
30 Awe-Inspiring Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if your warband has taken two or more fighters out of action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
36 Seize Ground Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold an objective in enemy territory 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
38 Slayers of Tyrants Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction - - Core set - SSduplicate
41 Righteous Zeal Steelheart's Champions Ploy +1 Damage to the first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation - - Core set - SSduplicate
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Core set ? SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
52 Fatal Riposte Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter and fails, roll an attack dice. On a roll of Hammer or Critical Hit this fighter cannot be driven back and they can make an Attack action. It must target the attacker. - Severin Steelheart Core set ? SSduplicate
53 Heroic Might Steelheart's Champions Upgrade This fighter's Attack action gains Cleave - Severin Steelheart, Obryn the Bold Core set - SSduplicate
54 Heroic Stride Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: After an enemy fighter ends their activation within two hexes of this fighter, you can push this fighter one hex - Severin Steelheart Core set - SSduplicate
57 Righteous Strike Steelheart's Champions Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 3 Damage 2

Reaction: After this Attack action, if it failed and the target was an enemy leader, make this Attack action again
- Angharad Brightshield Core set ? SSduplicate
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
248 Contained Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all surviving enemy fighters are in their territory 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
293 Swift Advance Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in enemy territory 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - -
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
353 Scavenge Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent enemy fighter with an upgrade out of action. Gain an additional glory point - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
375 Army of One Universal Upgrade If this fighter is the last friendly fighter on the battlefield, they have +1 Defence and all of their Attack actions have +1 Dice - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -