Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 4 - VALID

Objectives (10)

You must include exactly 12 Objective cards.


Core set - Awe-Inspiring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Slayers of Tyrants (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Flawless Strategy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
5 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (8)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Righteous Zeal
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Scavenge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Fatal Riposte
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte against an enemy fighter who is using an Attack action that targets multiple fighters, and it takes that enemy fighter out of action or drives them back so that they are not within range of their remaining targets, what happens to the rest of their Attack action?


    A: As they can no longer resolve their action, it ends without being resolved any further.


    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte and Steelheart has an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters (e.g. his Mighty Swing) can I use that Attack action rather than an Attack action that only targets the attacker?


    A: Yes, as long the attacker is one of the targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Army of One
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Blessed Armour
  • FAQ:

    Q: When a fighter with Blessed Armour is targeted by an attack do you roll a single dice separately to see if you roll a Critical Hit to heal or does it refer to the defence roll? If the latter, can you heal multiple wounds with multiple Critical Hit?


    A: This card uses the dice you roll for the fighter’s defence. You heal as many wounds as you roll Critical Hit.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Headlong Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
30 Awe-Inspiring Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if your warband has taken two or more fighters out of action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
38 Slayers of Tyrants Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction - - Core set - SSduplicate
41 Righteous Zeal Steelheart's Champions Ploy +1 Damage to the first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation - - Core set - SSduplicate
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Core set ? SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
52 Fatal Riposte Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter and fails, roll an attack dice. On a roll of Hammer or Critical Hit this fighter cannot be driven back and they can make an Attack action. It must target the attacker. - Severin Steelheart Core set ? SSduplicate
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action 5 - Core set - SSduplicate
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
353 Scavenge Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent enemy fighter with an upgrade out of action. Gain an additional glory point - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
375 Army of One Universal Upgrade If this fighter is the last friendly fighter on the battlefield, they have +1 Defence and all of their Attack actions have +1 Dice - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
377 Blessed Armour Universal Upgrade When you roll a Critical Hit for this fighter when they are targeted by an Attack action, remove one wound token from them before any damage is dealt - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
392 Headlong Charge Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Charge action, increase their Move characteristic by 1 until the end of the activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -