Faction

Ylthari's Guardians - Ylthari's Guardians


Card sets (11)

Sepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersZarbag's Gitz expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionYlthari's Guardians expansion


Organised play

0 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Chosen Axes expansion - Making a Statement (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Multiple Fronts (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Domain Denied (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Lithe Spirits (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Reclaim the Lamentiri (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Reclaim the Lamentiri without holding any objectives in a territory, if there are no objectives in that territory?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Song of Hatred (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Strike Swiftly (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Vengeful Revenants (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Scorched Earth (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
5 | 0 | 7 | 0

Gambits (11)

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Leech Power
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Strength of the Burgeoning
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Abasoth's Unmaking
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Lifesurge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Sphere of Chamon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Terrifying Visage
  • FAQ: -
    -

7 | 4

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Shadeglass Dagger
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Rising to the Challenge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Constant Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Warding Stance
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Challenge Seeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Fated Blade
  • FAQ:

    Q: Must I play the Rebound ploy card before my opponent rolls to see what the Damage characteristic of the Fated Blade upgrade card is?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Following the previous FAQ, if I play the Rebound ploy card before the Fated Blade’s upgrade card’s Damage characteristic is rolled for, what is the Damage characteristic of the Fated Blade?


    A: As Rebound causes the attack to fail, it cannot be rolled for, and therefore the Fated Blade upgrade card at that point has a Damage characteristic of 0.


    Q: Does the way the Damage characteristic is determined by the Fated Blade upgrade card prevent me from using the Last Chance ploy card or the Dark Destiny ploy card to prevent my fighter from being taken out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Well of Power
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory. 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
275 Multiple Fronts Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband dealt damage to three or more enemy fighters in the preceding action phase. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/33 (9.09%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
410 Shadeglass Dagger Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 SwordFury 3 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
L56 Rising to the Challenge Universal Upgrade If your leader is out of action, this fighter has +1 Wounds and the Attack actions on their fighter card have +1 Dice. - - Leaders - -  
N262 Domain Denied Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this in an end phase if no enemy fighters are holding objectives. 1 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N265 Lithe Spirits Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this immediately if your warband makes its second or subsequent reaction in this phase. 1 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N266 Reclaim the Lamentiri Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all the objectives in at least one player's territory. 2 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion ? - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N268 Song of Hatred Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this immediately if your warband successfully casts their second or subsequent spell in this phase. 1 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N269 Strike Swiftly Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with a Charge action. 1 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N270 Vengeful Revenants Ylthari's Guardians Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one friendly fighter is out of action, and at least twice as many enemy fighters as friendly fighters are out of action. 2 - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N274 Leech Power Ylthari's Guardians Ploy Play this only if a friendly Ylthari is holding an objective. Remove that objective from the battlefield and remove up to one wound token from that Ylthari's fighter card. - - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N279 Strength of the Burgeoning Ylthari's Guardians Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, the first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage. - - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N282 Constant Growth Ylthari's Guardians Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N290 Warding Stance Ylthari's Guardians Upgrade +1 Defence. - Gallanghann of the Glade Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N365 Scorched Earth Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband removes an objective from the battlefield. 1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion - -  
N388 Abasoth's Unmaking Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Remove it from the battlefield. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N429 Lifesurge Universal Ploy Remove one wound token from all fighter cards that have at least one wound token. - - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N453 Sphere of Chamon Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose a fighter within three hexes of the caster. That fighter has a Defence characteristic (before other modifiers) of BlockBlock 1. This spell persists until the next power step or that fighter is out of action, whichever happens first. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N465 Terrifying Visage Universal Spell Gambit Spell (FocusFocus): If this spell is cast, enemy fighters adjacent to the caster have -1 Dice, to a minimum of 1, when they make Attack actions. This spell persists until the caster is out of action. - - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N485 Challenge Seeker Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes an Attack action that targets a fighter with a higher Wounds characteristic than itself, that Attack action has +1 Dice. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N500 Fated Blade Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage -

Roll five attack dice each time this Attack action succeeds. Its Damage characteristic is equal to the number of HammerSmash and Critical successCritical success rolled.
- - Ylthari's Guardians expansion ? -  
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
N557 Well of Power Universal Upgrade
Restricted
While this fighter is Inspired, you can roll an extra dice when they attempt to cast a spell.
- Wizard Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 6/33 (18.18%)