Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (8)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeaders


Organised play

1 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Eternals (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Immovable Object (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Determined Defender (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
0 | 0 | 10 | 2

Gambits (12)

Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Momentary Madness
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Momentary Madness, does the enemy fighter I choose become a friendly fighter for the duration of the ploy?


    A: No.


    Q: If I use Momentary Madness and the fighter I choose has the Trophy Hunter upgrade, do I earn the extra glory point if that fighter takes another model out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Final Duty
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


12 | 0

Upgrades (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - The Hallowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - The Shadowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Zealous Defender
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
33 Eternals Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in the third end phase if none of your fighters are out of action. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
34 Immovable Object Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase. 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate  
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
254 Determined Defender Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 12/23 (52.17%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
342 Momentary Madness Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll an attack dice. If you roll a HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success make an Attack action with them as if they were a friendly fighter. Fighters do not provide support for this Attack action (in attack or defence). - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 12/23 (52.17%)  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
429 The Hallowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 1 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
430 The Shadowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 2 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
437 Zealous Defender Universal Upgrade This fighter is considered to have an additional supporting fighter while they are holding an objective. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
L35 Final Duty Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that will take your leader out of action, before they are removed from the battlefield. Roll an attack dice. On a roll of HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success, make an Attack action with them before they are removed from the battlefield. - - Leaders - -  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? -