Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 2 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Making a Statement (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 19
1 | 0 | 11 | 0

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Musk of Fear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Nervous Scrabbling
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Nervous Scrabbling to Inspire a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm even if there are no adjacent fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sudden Skittering
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sprint
  • FAQ:

    Q: When characteristics are modified, does multiplication happen before or after addition? For example, if a fighter with a Move characteristic of 3 has Great Speed, giving them +1 Move, and you play Sprint, can they move 7 or 8 hexes?


    A: Multiplication (and division) happen before addition (and subtraction). The fighter in your example moves up to 7 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a Reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Cursed Artefact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Ethereal Shield
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shardcaller
  • FAQ:

    Q: If both my opponent and I have upgraded a fighter with Shardcaller, whose Shardcaller works first at the beginning of an action phase?


    A: These upgrades would resolve simultaneously, so use the sequencing rules to determine which Shardcaller upgrade takes effect first.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
159 Musk of Fear Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
160 Nervous Scrabbling Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They switch places with any adjacent fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
163 Sudden Skittering Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Double the Move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again this phase - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 9/66 (13.64%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 6/66 (9.09%)
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 18/66 (27.27%)
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate 4/66 (6.06%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 22/66 (33.33%)
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/66 (16.67%)
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/66 (39.39%)
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate 14/66 (21.21%)
363 Sprint Universal Ploy Double the move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again in this phase - - Core set ? -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 17/66 (25.76%)
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 10/66 (15.15%)
381 Cursed Artefact Universal Upgrade +1 Defence, -1 Wounds - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
386 Ethereal Shield Universal Upgrade This fighter's Defence characteristic changes to Shield - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate 36/66 (54.55%)
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate 51/66 (77.27%)
416 Shardcaller Universal Upgrade At the beginning of each action phase, you can switch an objective held by this fighter with any other objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)