Shared deck

Mollog's Mob Mollog's Mob

Card sets (13)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Play types

Cards: 0 | 7 | 17 | 5

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Massive Assault (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Longstrider by playing Hidden Paths to change a fighter’s position and then making a Move action with that fighter (e.g. if that fighter is Mollog)?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Total glory - 16
5 | 6 | 1

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Predatory Growls
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mirror Move
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use this as a reaction to Earthquake, what happens?


    A: All of the pushes made during Earthquake are made simultaneously. After those pushes, you can play Mirror Move to choose any fighter and push them one hex.


    Q: Can I play Mirror Move when a fighter from my opponent’s warband drives a fighter back during an Attack action?


    A: Yes. When you play Mirror Move in this way, it uses the same reaction window as Trap.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Regal Vision
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light-footed
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Superior Agility
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Vampiric Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: I have a fighter equipped with Vampiric Weapon and I play Last Lunge when that fighter would be taken out of action. If that fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with the Attack action granted by Last Lunge, removing a wound token from my fighter, what happens?


    A: If, after the Attack action, the fighter has fewer wound tokens on their fighter card than their Wound characteristic, they are not taken out of action and your opponent does not gain a glory point.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Blooming Spores
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Foul Temper
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Bag of Tricks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 18/36 (50%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
271 Massive Assault Universal Objective Score this immediately if your fighters deal 7 or more damage in an action phase (damage in excess of a fighter's Wounds characteristic is included). (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 17/36 (47.22%)  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/36 (22.22%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
404 Light-footed Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that could drive this fighter back (whether or not your opponent chose to), you can instead push them one hex. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
422 Superior Agility Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that could drive this fighter back (whether or not your opponent chose to), you can instead push them one hex. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
435 Vampiric Weapon Universal Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, remove one wound token from this fighter. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/36 (33.33%)  
N218 Predatory Growls Mollog's Mob Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
N223 Blooming Spores Mollog's Mob Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - Mollog the Mighty Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N224 Foul Temper Mollog's Mob Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each attack roll for this fighter's Attack actions. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 17/36 (47.22%)  
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase.
1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion ? - 5/36 (13.89%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round. 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N432 Mirror Move Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an opponent pushes a fighter. Choose a different fighter and push them the same number of hexes. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N441 Regal Vision Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that is holding an objective. That fighter becomes Inspired. - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N477 Bag of Tricks Universal Upgrade Action: Search your power deck for a card, reveal it and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your power deck and place a Charge token next to this fighter. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 15/36 (41.67%)  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 28/36 (77.78%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/36 (30.56%)