Faction

Mollog's Mob - Mollog's Mob


Card sets (15)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Massive Assault (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Acolyte of the Katophranes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Heroic Effort (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 16
6 | 0 | 4 | 2

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Brutal Savagery
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Predatory Growls
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Aggressive Defence
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Aggressive Defence during an Attack action, and a player plays a reaction (like Tireless Assault) after that Attack action, which is resolved first – my Attack action, or the reaction?


    A: If Aggressive Defence is played during an Attack action, and a reaction (such as Tireless Assault) is played after that Attack action, the reaction is resolved first, then the Attack action from Aggressive Defence is resolved (if that Attack action can still be resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Upgrades (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Foul Temper
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Horrific Stench
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 28/32 (87.5%)
271 Massive Assault Universal Objective Score this immediately if your fighters deal 7 or more damage in an action phase (damage in excess of a fighter's Wounds characteristic is included). (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met) 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 7/32 (21.88%)
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 11/32 (34.38%)
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 8/32 (25%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 7/32 (21.88%)
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - - 8/32 (25%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 20/32 (62.5%)
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 14/32 (43.75%)
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 28/32 (87.5%)
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 10/32 (31.25%)
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical Hit on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 20/32 (62.5%)
N213 Brutal Savagery Mollog's Mob Ploy The first Attack action made by a friendly fighter in the next activation has +1 Dice - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -
N218 Predatory Growls Mollog's Mob Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
N224 Foul Temper Mollog's Mob Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each attack roll for this fighter's Attack actions - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 9/32 (28.13%)
N225 Horrific Stench Mollog's Mob Upgrade Enemy fighters adjacent to this fighter are considered to have one fewer supporting fighters (to a minimum of zero) - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
N291 Acolyte of the Katophranes Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have at least one surviving friendly fighter that has at least one Katophrane Tome. Choose a surviving friendly. Gain 1 glory point for each Katophrane Tome that fighter has 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N310 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 9/32 (28.13%)
N328 Heroic Effort Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you activated the same fighter four times in the preceding action phase 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion - -
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase 1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 13/32 (40.63%)
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 9/32 (28.13%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 15/32 (46.88%)
N391 Aggressive Defence Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that targets a friendly fighter, before the attack roll. You cannot make a defence roll, but the target of the Attack action cannot be driven back. After the Attack action, if the friendly fighter survives, immediately make an attack action with that fighter that targets their attacker - - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 9/32 (28.13%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 28/32 (87.5%)
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 19/32 (59.38%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 23/32 (71.88%)
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

+1 Wounds
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 16/32 (50%)