Faction

Thundrik's Profiteers - Thundrik's Profiteers


Card sets (14)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower Unbound


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Headshot (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does my fighter’s Attack action need to succeed for me to score Headshot?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Sound Finances (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ:

    Can I score the Get Thee Hence objective card with the Stumble ploy card (after an Attack action).


    A: Yes.


    If my fighter’s Attack action drives an enemy fighter back 2 or more hexes, but in the second or subsequent of these hexes the enemy fighter is taken out of action by a lethal hex, can I still score Get Thee Hence?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Keep Chopping (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do Attack actions made outside of activations (e.g. as reactions such as My Turn or Aggressive Defence or from cards like Ready for Action in the power step) count towards Keep Chopping?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Steady Aim (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Shortcut (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Warning Shot (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
7 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Seek the Skyvessel
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Stand and Shoot
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Ancestral Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Augmented Buoyancy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Empowered Aethershot
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Rapid Reload
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Fighter's Ferocity
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 9/33 (27.27%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 16/33 (48.48%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/33 (18.18%)  
N235 Headshot Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter scores a critical hit with an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N240 Sound Finances Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this in an end phase if you have 5 or more unspent glory points. 2 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N248 Seek the Skyvessel Thundrik's Profiteers Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters and make a Move action with each of them. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N252 Ancestral Fortitude Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N254 Augmented Buoyancy Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade +2 Move. - Khazgan Drakkskewer Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N256 Empowered Aethershot Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade The Attack actions on this fighter's fighter card with a Range of 3 or more have Cleave. - Garodd Alensen, Enrik Ironhail Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N260 Rapid Reload Thundrik's Profiteers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's first Aethermatic Volley Gun Attack action in a round, they can make that Attack action again. - Enrik Ironhail Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase. 2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes. 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? - 7/33 (21.21%)  
N338 Keep Chopping Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made an Attack action in four or more activations in the preceding action phase. 2 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? -  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N461 Stand and Shoot Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action that is part of a Charge action. Choose a friendly fighter that is adjacent to them, and make an Attack action with that fighter that has a Range of 3 or more. It must target the enemy fighter, and that fighter cannot be driven back by this Attack action. - - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N501 Fighter's Ferocity Universal Upgrade If you score a critical hit when making an Attack action with this fighter, that Attack action has +1 Damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 14/33 (42.42%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 25/33 (75.76%)  
P19 Steady Aim Thundrik's Profiteers Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's attack roll includes only successes. 1 - Power Unbound - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
P32 Shortcut Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter is taken out of one hex and immediately placed in a different hex, but not as a result of a push or a Move action. 1 - Power Unbound - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
P36 Warning Shot Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's Attack action with a Range of 3 or more fails.
1 - Power Unbound - - 5/33 (15.15%)