Shared deck

The Eyes of the Nine The Eyes of the Nine

Card sets (15)

Core setIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionYlthari's Guardians expansionPower Unbound


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 4 | 9 | 5

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Bind the City (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Acolyte of the Katophranes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Shortcut (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Hidden Paths to change the position of a fighter so that I can score Shortcut?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I use Faneway Crystal to change the position of a fighter so that I can score Shortcut?


    A: No. Faneway Crystal changes how a fighter makes a Move action, but it is still a Move action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Warning Shot (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
5 | 6 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Deceitful Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Baffling Illusion
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Baffling Illusion is in effect, and a fighter would make a Move action (and therefore Scatters as described on Baffling Illusion) are they still considered to be making a Move action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: What happens if my fighter with Faneway Crystal makes a Move action while Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: Resolve Faneway Crystal as normal – Baffling Illusion has no effect in this case.


    Q: What happens if my fighter with Inescapable Vengeance makes a Move action while Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: You choose – either do not use the ability on Inescapable Vengeance, in which case resolve Baffling Illusion as normal, or use the ability on Inescapable Vengeance, in which case Baffling Illusion has no effect.


    Q: Can my fighter make a Charge action when Baffling Illusion is in effect?


    A: Yes, as long as the fighter would be eligible to make a Charge action if Baffling Illusion wasn’t in effect (i.e. if you could decide the path of their Move action). When you resolve the Charge action, the Move action is affected as described by Baffling Illusion. If there is an enemy fighter within range after that Move action, your fighter can then make their Attack action as normal and your fighter gains a Charge token. If there is no enemy fighter within range after that Move action, your fighter cannot make an Attack action but still gains a Charge token. Note that a fighter that makes a Charge action while Baffling Illusion is in effect will also gain a Move token.


    Q: If I play Baffling Illusion, does it count towards me scoring Master of Mayhem whether or not a fighter Scatters as a result?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If my opponent plays Baffling Illusion and my fighter Scatters as a result, does it count towards me scoring Master of Mayhem?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Baffling Illusion and my fighter Scatters as a result, does that count as two cards/actions towards me scoring Master of Mayhem??


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Nightvault core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Shadowed Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Tome of Diseases
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Tome of Healing
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Tome
    Action: Choose this fighter or an adjacent friendly fighter. Remove up to one wound token from that fighter's fighter card.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Tome of Incantations
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Tome of Insight
  • Description:
    (Errata update)
    Katophrane Tome
    Action: Choose an opponent. They must reveal the power cards in their hand to you.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Tome of Warfare
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
2 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
3 - Core set - SSduplicate 22/44 (50%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter.
Forsaken
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
N60 Bind the City The Eyes of the Nine Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives.
2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N70 Deceitful Step The Eyes of the Nine Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that is not adjacent to an enemy fighter and roll a magic dice. On a roll of ChannelChannel, place them on any starting hex. Otherwise, place them on any objective token. If you cannot, nothing happens.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N291 Acolyte of the Katophranes Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have at least one surviving friendly fighter that has at least one Katophrane Tome. Choose a surviving friendly. Gain 1 glory point for each Katophrane Tome that fighter has.
Restricted
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 33/44 (75%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/44 (45.45%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N397 Baffling Illusion Universal Ploy The first time a fighter would make a Move action in the next activation, their player instead Scatters X from the hex that fighter occupies, and pushes the fighter along the chain to the end hex. X is the fighter's Move characteristic. If the fighter cannot be pushed into a hex, the push ends in the last hex in the chain they can occupy. Place a Move token next to that fighter.
Forsaken
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? -  
N403 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them.
- - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 16/44 (36.36%)  
N444 Shadowed Step Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with no Move or Charge tokens and place them on an empty hex in no one's territory. Place a Move token next to them.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 12/44 (27.27%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 16/44 (36.36%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 23/44 (52.27%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
Restricted
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N545 Tome of Diseases Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose an adjacent enemy fighter. They suffer 1 damage.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 11/44 (25%)  
N547 Tome of Healing Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose this fighter or an adjacent friendly fighter. Remove up to one wound token from that fighter's fighter card.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N548 Tome of Incantations Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to ChannelChannel.
- Wizard Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N549 Tome of Insight Universal Upgrade (Errata update)
Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose an opponent. They must reveal the power cards in their hand to you.
- - Ylthari's Guardians expansion - -  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 15/44 (34.09%)  
N552 Tome of Warfare Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: Choose this fighter or an adjacent friendly fighter. Their next Attack action has +1 Dice.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
P32 Shortcut Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter is taken out of one hex and immediately placed in a different hex, but not as a result of a push or a Move action.
1 - Power Unbound ? - 16/44 (36.36%)  
P36 Warning Shot Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's Attack action with a Range of 3 or more fails.
Restricted
1 - Power Unbound - - 7/44 (15.91%)