Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (14)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionYlthari's Guardians expansionPower Unbound


Organised play

0 | 9 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Branching Fate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Overpower (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Warning Shot (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
7 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Abasoth's Unmaking
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Sphere of Aqshy
  • FAQ:

    Q: If the damage from Sphere of Aqshy is reduced by 1 to 0 by Magical Damping, was Sphere of Aqshy still cast successfully?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Sphere of Ghur
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Unfocused Blast
  • FAQ: -
    -

5 | 5

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Arcane Familiar
  • FAQ:

    Q: When called upon to roll a magic dice can I use the Arcane Familiar upgrade card to change the result of the roll, even if it is not specifically a casting roll?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Well of Power
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/33 (78.79%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 16/33 (48.48%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - Nightvault core set - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions. - - Nightvault core set - - 4/33 (12.12%)  
N299 Branching Fate Universal Objective Score this immediately if you roll three or more dice in an attack or defence roll and they all show a different symbol. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N388 Abasoth's Unmaking Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Remove it from the battlefield. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 10/33 (30.3%)  
N451 Sphere of Aqshy Universal Spell
Restricted
Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
N454 Sphere of Ghur Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, the first Attack action made by a fighter standing within four hexes of the caster has +1 Dice. This spell persists until such an Attack action is made or the caster is out of action, whichever happens first. - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N469 Unfocused Blast Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, do the following. Scatter 1 from the caster's hex: any fighter in the end hex suffers 1 damage. Do this two more times, scattering from the caster's hex each time. - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
N473 Arcane Familiar Universal Upgrade Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to ChannelChannel. - Wizard The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 14/33 (42.42%)  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 16/33 (48.48%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 25/33 (75.76%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N557 Well of Power Universal Upgrade
Restricted
While this fighter is Inspired, you can roll an extra dice when they attempt to cast a spell.
- Wizard Ylthari's Guardians expansion - - 6/33 (18.18%)  
P31 Overpower Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell if there were one or more Critical successCritical success in the casting roll. 1 - Power Unbound - - 8/33 (24.24%)  
P36 Warning Shot Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when a friendly fighter's Attack action with a Range of 3 or more fails.
1 - Power Unbound - - 5/33 (15.15%)